We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mouth watering good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wobbly Boots

Wobbly Boots
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is your friendly neighborhood bbq joint. We specialize in great comfort food (think hickory smoked meatloaf with mashed potatoes and gravy). Wobbly Boots has been praised by Southern Living, Golf Magzine, Lake Lifestyles, and the KC Star. Barbecue is the staple but the burgers, wings and soups are also fantastic.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mouth watering good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We went to Wobbly Boots after a full day over at Dog Days on a Friday night. We sat at the bar and were served immediately the place was super busy! The food everywhere smelled mouth watering good!

Our service was amazing our food was fantastic, delicious and good to the very last bite. If you are looking for a hearty meal this place is it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arsine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    199
    81
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hubby and I went to Wobbly Boots in the old Shoney's space in Osage Beach. First of all, it is 100% non-smoking - YAY!!!! Second, it is a very large and comfy space. Third, the food is very good. They have a diverse menu with lots of choices. Hubby had a ham/brisket combo sandwich, along with baked beans and slaw. I had a pulled pork sandwich with slaw on it and a side of home made curly fries - YUM!!! Price was good value for the food that we ate. We will definitely be returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NanaCof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Plenty of Savory, Smoky Meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We enjoyed Wobbly Boots in its new, larger building where the decor is kitschy, Western, and not overdone. The host quickly cleaned a table after a busy lunch crowd and seated us within minutes of our arrival. A server appeared quickly, but gave us plenty of time to read the menu before returning. My husband chose The Big Salad with smoked turkey while I opted for a loaded baked potato with ham. Both were fresh, seemingly made after we ordered. The potato was baked, not nuked, and the greens were fresh and crisp. Wobbly Boots has won "best" acclaim in several magazines, local surveys, and national contests so the smoked meats drew us to the restaurant, and we're glad. The meats are full of flavor, not just salt and smoke--only enough of both to enhance the flavors of turkey and ham. Since our late lunch was a celebration for us, we added Key Lime Cheesecake as dessert, and it was both tangy and sweet, rich with cream topping. Our server made sure we received generous portions and overall, was quick to meet our needs and answer any questions we had. Even at mid-afternoon, many tables were full of friends gathered to enjoy Wobbly Boots' food and converse.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food at the lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

There were several of us in our group and we all walked out of here talking about how good the food was. We got there about 6 on a Monday evening and were able to be seated right away. The server was super friendly and quick to refill our drinks and even offered drinks to go (water and soda). While it did take a while for us to get our food after ordering, I will admit they were extremely busy. I had the ham and it was very tender and tasty. There were 8 in our group and everyone came out pleased with what they had. I will say they need a bigger selection of sauce. I will definitely visit this restaurant again on my next trip to this area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BusymanMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linn, Missouri
Level Contributor
371 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Too long of a wait for average service & food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We visited on a recent Saturday afternoon and were fine with the 15 minutes it took to get seated. No biggie. However, the 40+ minutes it took to get our food after we ordered - the specials of the day - was insane. My husband enjoyed his meal more than mine. I had a brisket wrap that was crazy dry because there was no sauce on it. There was no way to open it and add sauce either without the contents spilling. Neither one of us was impressed enough to wait that long for food there again. Our server had zero personality and was very slow. She kept stopping by and saying I'll check on your food and then she would go stand by the drink station; don't lie and say you are going to do something you don't especially when we didn't ask her to check. Now if we happen to drive by and there is no crowd, we may give it a second try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wobbly Boots also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Wobbly Boots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing