We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ”
Review of Wobbly Boots

Wobbly Boots
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: This is your friendly neighborhood bbq joint. We specialize in great comfort food (think hickory smoked meatloaf with mashed potatoes and gravy). Wobbly Boots has been praised by Southern Living, Golf Magzine, Lake Lifestyles, and the KC Star. Barbecue is the staple but the burgers, wings and soups are also fantastic.
Imperial, Missouri
Level Contributor
219 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My family loved this place. I ordered the open face turkey. The mashed potatoes and green beans were great. The turkey gravy made the meat too salty for me. Great service and good value

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovegoldensSt_louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    210
    86
    37
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“THE very best BBQ at the Lake hands down.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We frequent this establishment. We have never been disappointed. Their pulled pork makes me smile....the wings are huge and juicy. I'mgetting hungry just thinking about it. They always have good entertainment, and a fun atmosphere. I was only disappointed in the service one time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jyll G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I don't like many BBQ joints but this one passes the test. Juicy, fresh, full of flavor and good menu options. The pork is delicious and the baked beans are fantastic. The only strike is that they allow smoking.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better BBQ to be had at the Lake...this is truly terrible.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

After trying one of the newer bbq places at Lake earlier in the month, we decided to give Wobbly Boots Roadhouse a try today. We were very disappointed, don't understand the good reviews. Our server was decent probably the best thing about this place. The food was nasty and flavorless. My stomach still aches. We had wings and ribs, the wings were ok. Ribs nasty. Then we tried the brisket, sausage, and pulled pork. All three meats were very disgusting. Again don't understand all the hype on this place! My rating Yuck! Now, the place we tried earlier in the week was some of the best BBQ we had every had.... this place not so much. Looks like a cool place to drink beer though!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fayedloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Excellent BBQ! Especially the pulled pork and brisket. Fun and loud place on a busy Labor Day. Our first time and will definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank GLewis53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wobbly Boots also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Wobbly Boots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing