We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as Bandana's”
Review of Wobbly Boots

Wobbly Boots
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: This is your friendly neighborhood bbq joint. We specialize in great comfort food (think hickory smoked meatloaf with mashed potatoes and gravy). Wobbly Boots has been praised by Southern Living, Golf Magzine, Lake Lifestyles, and the KC Star. Barbecue is the staple but the burgers, wings and soups are also fantastic.
Wentzville, Missouri
1 review
“Not as good as Bandana's”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

My wife and I both had the smoked tukey breast sandwich, the turkey was very salty which ruined the flavor of the turkey. I did like the bun the meat was served on:) The slaw and BBQ sauce were average, the highlight of the meal was the homemade fries. Based on the turkey sandwich Bandana's definitely has the edge.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    213
    89
    39
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linn Creek, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful BBQ”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The BBQ here is great, I prefer the Prime Rib when it is not sold out. Slow roasted and smoked, it is absolutely the best. Lots of TVs; if "the game" is on.... Go MIZZOU. Timing is everything here, go early on prime rib night, and you can get caught waiting for a seat at busy times of the evening. Don't miss Wobbly Boots if you come to the lake.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank BobandRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sports Bar atmosphere. Good food.”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We really enjoyed this place. The atmosphere was sports bar without being too loud. Drinks were good. The BBQ was very good. Husband had smothered brisket sandwich which was outstanding. My turkey salad was good, too.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank sdjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Ate here with my wife and two kids, everything was excellent! The bbq nachos were delicious.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharpie4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Fun place with lots of character. Great service and good BBQ.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsjbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wobbly Boots also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Wobbly Boots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing