We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Cozy”
Review of LakeHouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LakeHouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beds are so comfy, lots of pillows, nice bedding, plenty of towels, microwave, refrigerator, two pools, water slide, hot tub, bouncy house, mini golf, free breakfast, dogs are welcome with potty area out back, everything you could possibly want. Near Outlet Mall and also Bagnell Dam strip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gettingold422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 277 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

We just stayed at the Guest Inn and Suites and had a wonderful time. The rooms and hotel are incredibly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location is far enough away from the noise but close enough to get to all the attractions. The hotel has both an indoor and outdoor pool both have water slides. There are two hot tubes and a small putt putt golf course. I was greeted by the owner Mary-Jo and she made sure we had everything we needed. The free breakfast had an amazing selection: pancakes, waffles, French toast, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, breakfast burritos, eggs, donuts, fruit, cereal, etc. This hotel reminded me what it was like when business were trying to make a living and knew the best way to so that is to take care of their customers. A tip if you stay at this hotel: my GPS and phone map couldn't find Osage Beach Parkway only Osage Beach Rd which isn't the same thing. You may want to use the street name "Highway 54" instead.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank friendly_helpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

My cousin got married there and this was the hotel most of the guests stayed in. It was clean, afordable, and the staff was great, so helpful. I look forward to going back and taking kids with me indoor and outdoor pools. Water slide. Mini gulf course. And shopping walking distance.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank tamarastyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

After a 13 hour drive and no reservations, they were wonderful and thankfully had room at the inn. The room was basic and clean. The breakfast was fine. I would stay here again in a heart beat. The owners are the best!

Room Tip: There are rooms that do not back to the parking lot. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We booked a 2 night stay on the Monday of the holiday and the Guest House was GREAT! We have stayed at many locations here at the lake but this is by far the very best. The entire place is VERY clean, bright and cheerful. The staff and owners are very friendly and they let you know that they are there to make your stay perfect, There are 2 pools and 2 waterslides with one of the pools being inside which is great if the weather is bad along with 2 hot tubs, The free breakfast is a great way to start the day. This will be out new place to stay at the lake for a long time IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR CLEAN,FRIENDLY,QUIET AND REASONABLE PRICES THIS IS THE PLACE!



JACK AND kATHY

Room Tip: They have king beds and lower level rooms for Seniors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Selected GuestHouse Inn for lodging while at a conference for work, what a great place to stay in Osage Beach. Owners on site and working at location. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well supplied with towels, etc. Great breakfast selections. This will be my go to place at the lake. Thank you so much Ricky and Mary Jo !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mommajack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have a large family and often either have to make reservations for 2 rooms, or a roll away. The GuestHouse has the perfect solution. It has room for 6. It was divided up so the boys could watch one tv while falling asleep, the girl could watch her thing, and Mom and Dad could have some quiet time. The suite was very clean, and fresh smelling. Fresh coffee and drinks available all day is nice. There was a beautiful ceiling fan in the bedroom, which was so nice, since i enjoy having the fan running at night, no matter the temperature. The kids enjoyed the pool and playing golf. We were down here to visit family, so not being lake side was no big deal to us. The one downfall that I could find was to get to our suite there was no elevator. And I'm disabled. But to accommodate our large family I can make it up the stairs. We really did enjoy our stay. The family that runs the hotel even offered to help bring our luggage, which I found very thoughtful. Will definitely be staying here again, and would recommend it to other.

Room Tip: For a larger family definitely ask for the suite. But make sure you can climb the stairs. And ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Klop2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
15.9 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
2.1 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
74 reviews
12.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#6 of 14 in Osage Beach
96 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,120 reviews
6.5 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeHouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeHouse Hotel

Address: 3518 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-5622 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range: $94 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LakeHouse Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LakeHouse Hotel at the Lake of Ozarks provides travelers with a refreshing respite from life on the road. Enjoy well-appointed Osage Beach hotel accommodations paired with unparalleled hospitality. Take advantage of generous amenities such as complimentary breakfast, free WI-FI and Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools along the with water slide- LakeHouse Gusher at this top choice in Osage Beach hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your LakeHouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LakeHouse Hotel Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing