We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Golf Course” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dogwood Hills Golf Club

More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled in the scenic wooded hills next to the Lake of the Ozarks, this 18-hole championship golf course appeals to high handicappers, but still is a challenging course.
Bridgeton, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Golf Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very challenging golf course but it was in excellent condition this year. We look forward to visiting again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Black, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great breaakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I'm just reviewing the breakfast in the restaurant. They have an all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast for 99 cents! The pancakes were great and the waitress was real friendly. There's also a good view of the golf course where we could watch golfers teeing off on the 1st tee.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ozark Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
197 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Golf at the Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have made it a point to play this course on all of our trips to the Lake. We played it so many times last year that we have opted for a prepaid membership this time around. The course is in great shape even with the dry weather. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The course is not the toughest at the lake but offers golfers of all levels a great challenge. They also have a lighted driving range and a place to practice chipping and sandshots. It is worth a visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ntd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Drive On”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Dogwood Hills is a good golf course, but while it's not the Oaks at Tan-Tar-A, it is still a great day on the links without having to pay an arm and leg. One big plus is the driving range across the street. It's a great place to get your swing up to par before you start your game. Another great feature is the club and dining facility. They offer a great dinner and appetizers for anyone who stops by. It is not just for members like so many other country clubs or golf clubs. The owners are very fiendly and will go out of their way to help wherever they can.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogwood Hills Golf Club also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Dogwood Hills Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing