We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old School Italian”

Domenico's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Old School Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The service was great the food just as good. If you have been to "The Hill" in St. Louis, this will make you think you are there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AAAAwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    41
    20
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Italian option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff was friendly and attended to our group of six quickly and efficiently. Our group ordered dishes ranging from traditional Italian to salads to seafood and nobody had any complaints. Our waiter was a little confused on specifics of Ahi tuna preparation, but I trusted the judgement of their chef and was rewarded with an excellent example.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“False advertising.....No Bull is Too Much Bull....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Plenty of advertising for "all you can eat prime rib", I can't even remember how many signs and restaurant guide pages that stated their signature special. Not forgetting the large heifer right in their parking lot Our party was visiting from Chicago, 4 adults and 2 children. We arrived at a few minutes past 7:00 pm on a Monday night and were told we would have a 20 minute wait...not a problem. When we were seated, we noticed that only about 8 tables were occupied with only 1 waiter. When menus were handed out, the first words mentioned is that the prime rib was only available as a 12oz portion for $28.99. Again the price was not an issue. If our kids weren't cranky and hungry, we probably would have walked out. Service was prompt and polite but again extremely disappointed in the whole situation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good clean restaurant. Service was friendly and great. We didn't have any of the Prime Rib but we overheard that the grandfather still makes their house dressing which was really good. I had their ravioli which arrived neatly laid out on my plate. Portions were large. I would of like to of tried their prime rib was wasn't up in paying $28 for 12 oz or $33 for all you can eat. Being a small portion eater, it's just not worth it to me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danimal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbina, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Osage Beach for a week on our honeymoon. Marian at Dogwood Hills suggested we try Dominico's for supper our first night. Her suggestion was spot on because the food was amazing and the service top notch. The House salad dressing and the Chicken Daniel were excellent!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hooker_sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domenico's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Domenico's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing