We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian option”

Domenico's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Italian option”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff was friendly and attended to our group of six quickly and efficiently. Our group ordered dishes ranging from traditional Italian to salads to seafood and nobody had any complaints. Our waiter was a little confused on specifics of Ahi tuna preparation, but I trusted the judgement of their chef and was rewarded with an excellent example.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    41
    20
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utica, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“False advertising.....No Bull is Too Much Bull....”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Plenty of advertising for "all you can eat prime rib", I can't even remember how many signs and restaurant guide pages that stated their signature special. Not forgetting the large heifer right in their parking lot Our party was visiting from Chicago, 4 adults and 2 children. We arrived at a few minutes past 7:00 pm on a Monday night and were told we would have a 20 minute wait...not a problem. When we were seated, we noticed that only about 8 tables were occupied with only 1 waiter. When menus were handed out, the first words mentioned is that the prime rib was only available as a 12oz portion for $28.99. Again the price was not an issue. If our kids weren't cranky and hungry, we probably would have walked out. Service was prompt and polite but again extremely disappointed in the whole situation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good clean restaurant. Service was friendly and great. We didn't have any of the Prime Rib but we overheard that the grandfather still makes their house dressing which was really good. I had their ravioli which arrived neatly laid out on my plate. Portions were large. I would of like to of tried their prime rib was wasn't up in paying $28 for 12 oz or $33 for all you can eat. Being a small portion eater, it's just not worth it to me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danimal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbina, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Osage Beach for a week on our honeymoon. Marian at Dogwood Hills suggested we try Dominico's for supper our first night. Her suggestion was spot on because the food was amazing and the service top notch. The House salad dressing and the Chicken Daniel were excellent!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hooker_sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best dining at the Lake”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Dinner at Domenico's was probably the best dining experience we've had at the Lake of the Ozarks in a long time. The place is fairly small so I suggest making a reservation. We didn't, but the two of us were seated in less than 20 minutes at prime dinner time.

We were greeted at our table by a friendly server, glasses of water, and the most delicious, delicate, warm homemade rolls I have ever tasted. These were followed by a salad dressed in a wonderful creamy Italian house dressing. Domenico's is known for its nightly prime rib so that's what we got. (If you go, GET IT! You will not be disappointed.) The prime rib was perfectly cooked to temperature and the sides, one loaded baked potato and one serving of the wild rice, were both divine. There was no room for dessert.

Pricing was very good in our opinion. For 2 12oz prime rib dinners plus predinner drinks and 1 glass of wine, we spent less than $75. If you consider the quality of the food, that was a steal.

Families, though its known as a fine dining restaurant they are very friendly towards children, and there were several families there at the time of our visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domenico's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Domenico's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing