We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"White Glove" Worthy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town & Country Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town & Country Motel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"White Glove" Worthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This motel was so very clean and spotless that is it worthy of a "white glove" award. It is owned by an American Armed Services Veteran and the affordable price couldn't be beat! We had a room with a king bed, microwave, and a mini fridge. There was a very nice wall-to-wall counter and a comfortable recliner. We will definitely stay here again when we return to this beautiful area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
20
18
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoutsville, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed with a friend for one night. Garmon led me astray I called hotel they directed me right to them. When I arrived everyone was super friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewhelan0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

A few of my friends and I stayed in the bunkhouse during memorial day weekend! Absolutely had a fabulous time! It was a VERY short drive to the boat ramp to the lake, you could walk to resteraunts (if you so choose, its also a short drive if you choose to go by vehicle), short drive to night life. The home was clean, roomy, and stocked with needed supplies! The pool was clean, The owners were very kind and helpful of any needs. They bbq'd with us the night before we all left, and we had a great time! Love this place, definitely look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Springbreaker09SPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemay, Mo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Best place to stay while in town visiting Lake Ozarks.
We always stay there every year when we go out to see
the lakes in the Ozarks.Nice and friendly staffs.
We like that they let our dogs stay with us there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

After reading the excellent reviews online, we decided to give T&C Motel a shot. My wife and 2 kids stayed 2 nights in early July 2012, and we had an incredibly comfortable and delightful stay. The room was so clean, the pool was so inviting, and the hospitality of the staff, especially Scott, was so superb. We highly recommend this motel for your stay at the lake. Maybe we'll get to meet you when we return, but first you'll have to pry us away from a conversation with Scott—he's so friendly and the epitome of a good business owner. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meegan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nice place, don't let old roadside image fool you, very clean, stayed at HI express last year town and country beats it hands down

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rscott65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed here for a fishing tournament last fall. The rooms are very clean. The owners are super nice and really take care of their customers. Great parking for boats even when the place is full. This place is a great value for your money. We will be back..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#6 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inns Motel
Scottish Inns Motel
#12 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Motel

Property: Town & Country Motel
Address: 5451 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3026
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise at the Right Price! The Town & Country Motel, nestled in the heart of the gorgeous and thriving paradise known as the Lake of the Ozarks, offers an affordable, clean, and friendly place to stay just 500 feet from the entrance to LOTO's popular Public Beach 2. The lake was ranked the #1 Best Recreational Lake in the United States in a USA Today Readers Poll. For more fun, the Town & Country Motel is right across the street from the LeMans Go Kart track and Putt 'n Stuff Family Fun Center, featuring 18 holes of miniature golf, bumper cars, Merry Go Round, and Kiddies Train. Also, the Big Surf Water Park is just 7 minutes away. The property is also located close to Osage Beach Premium Outlets, the largest outlet mall in Missouri, and is less than a mile from the Main Street Music Hall, the area's premier entertainment venue. In between adventures, every room at the Town & Country provides comfortable beds, a microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, flat screen TV with expanded cable channels, free WiFi, and free long distance. In the warmer months, the motel also features an 8-foot deep swimming pool, along with picnic tables and barbeque grill. For fishermen, we also offer large parking spaces with powered boat hookups so you can charge your trolling motor in between outings. So whether it's a weekend getaway or a weeklong family adventure, the Town & Country Motel is your place to stay in Osage Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Town & Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town & Country Motel Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing