We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite restaurants on the lake...”

Shorty Pants Lounge and Marina
Ranked #9 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants on the lake...”
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We always make a point to go to Shorty Pants when we are at the lake. Good drinks and great atmosphere looking out on the lake. The food is good... Bar food... But good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zhardy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    119
    45
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kewanee, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheap overpriced bar food/lake side”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I ate their for lunch and had a couple of appitizers and the kids had the kiddy meal. The alligator eggs were pit e full, the meat was old and it was not what we expected at all. The grilled shrimp were dried out and tasted like the skewered shrimp you get off a chinese buffet. I had the red beans and rice and I have had canned that was better. The kids strips and fries were the only think that tasted like they tried to cook. Not a good visit after eating at dog days. I will not be back too many other places to try.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“finally a good meal on the water.”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Probably my favorite place to eat on the water in Lake of the Ozarks. Unlike most other establishments accesible by boat, Shorty Pants has really good food.
If you like a little Southern cooking try the Shrimp and Grits.
Boat parking is limited, beer is cold, drinks are overpriced.
Service has always been very good.
I enjoy the food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Slow service, average food”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This place may be a better experience on a day when there isn't a poker run at the lake and in the day time before a bunch of drunk people come in to have dinner. It was clear the majority of the patrons were intoxicated and that slowed down the service considerably. Also it was understaffed like many places seem to be at the lake. If you go, don't go hungry and count on it being "Lake-TIme" service. The food was okay I can't really recommend anything.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greenhorn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
1 review
“Shorty pants”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great food, great service!! Our favorite place on Lake of the Ozarks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shorty Pants Lounge and Marina also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Shorty Pants Lounge and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing