We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it”

Shorty Pants Lounge and Marina
Ranked #7 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cajun & Creole, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

We loved it , our waitress was so welcoming, Pretty blond haired gal with beautiful smile
they had live music it was just what we needed on vaccation

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank listentome1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    105
    41
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

This place is great after a long day on the water. They have great food, staff, and atmosphere. They keep the place under control, and people that have had a few too many are not a problem. They usually have live entertainment that is very clean, and is a refresher for the lake. Same owner as Dog Days, and the atmospheres seem to be very different. This is most definitely the family friendly of the two.

  • Visited July 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzarkCobalt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great the crab cakes and lake view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Shorty Pants - great little restaurant with an amazing view! We sat outside and enjoyed the water and sun. I had the crab cakes and they were awesome! My colleague had a wrap which looked wonderful. It is kind of a bar and grill type restaurant with average pricing, not bad at all. I plan on going back again soon to enjoy the food and this time with a few cold beverages!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luebbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fun time, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Tried Shorty Pants for the first time this past weekend. It was as expected, funky bar right on on the lake with lots of boat slips. Good outside eating area and they have live music that starts at 7:00. We arrived about 6:20 and got the one open table outside. You have a good view of the lake, and all the boats docked there. Menu has a strong Cajun influence with lots of choices. I had a cajun trio, jambalaya, ettouffe and red beans and rice with andoille sausage. Husband had shrimp and grits. Both meals came with salad and bread. Portions were good, food was really good. Only draw back was our server was too busy to be efficient. She had too many tables to cover with no help, like a food runner or drink getter. We were having a good time enjoying the music, but we did have to ask for everything we needed, including the check. Will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hawaiimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Went here last night was pretty nice haven't had a bad meal at this place yet! Good food was really busy so had about 45 min wait then also had 25 mins to get food kind of a downer but not to bad for a friday night on the lake. Can't ask for a better atomosphere looking out at nice quite cove, they did have a fellow playing music which was a bit loud fornthe people eating next to where he was playing was probably just fine if you were on the other side of the restuarant but i like having live music on the lake so i'll the good with the bad there

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler42682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shorty Pants Lounge and Marina also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Shorty Pants Lounge and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing