We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”
Review of Li'l Rizzo's

Li'l Rizzo's
Ranked #15 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The truth is, you can get pizza and pasta lots of places these days.  We know that, that’s why our mission is to become your favorite restaurant!  So how do we do that? With Gourmet Pizza, Pasta, World Famous House Salad and legendary service!  The atmosphere is unpretentious, fun and “Lake Casual” so please, don’t violate our dress code.  And oh by the way, Gourmet refers to our fresh ingredients, secret hand-crafted recipes and the love we put into every dish, not the price… Our pizza is thin crust with dough made from scratch.  (Hand-tossed available at the Osage Beach location)  Only the finest meats, cheeses and freshest vegetables adorn the top.  Since most of the pasta recipes originate from “The Hill” area of St. Louis you can expect to find many regional favorites like, Toasted Ravioli, Baked Mostaccioli, Cannelloni con Bianco and Lasagna as well as several house specialty pastas.  But, if there is one stand-out item on the menu it has to be the House Salad.  Cold, crisp and fresh, a blend of Iceberg and Romaine lettuce, diced red peppers, green onions and provel cheese tossed in a red wine vinegar based creamy Italian dressing and sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Enjoy outside dining with a beautiful view of the lake at the Lake Ozark location, only 2 miles west of Bagnell Dam Blvd., on Horseshoe Bend Pkwy., or enjoy the Big Game at the Osage Beach location across the street from Dierberg’s at the west entrance to the Outlet Mall. Happy Hour is Monday through Friday, 3-6 p.m., with great drink specials and half price appetizers.
Pacific, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Have one whenever I'm at the Lake and it was great last night. The thin St Louis crust and tasty sweet tomato sauce makes their own. A very tasty combo of cheeses.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank frankrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    80
    33
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Ate here with the family and had a really good meal the wife and I ate here with our two girls and everybody found something to there liking. They have quite a large menu so it was tough to decide what to try, I'm looking forward to going back to try more. Total cost for 4 with two appetizers was $67 and we brought enough home to easily make a lunch out of leftovers the next day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woodhogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So Disappointed”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My food was cold and not very good and the bread they put on the table is TERRIBLE. I was really disappointed and will not return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susierah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our stop everytime”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Everytime im down that way, I've gotta get me some Rizzo's! Great food! Great atmosphere! The whole family loves it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bates City Missouri
Level Contributor
189 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best pizza at the Lake”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We visit Lake O 2-3 times a year. Our first place to go is Lil Rizzos at the Lake for their house salad excellent and a pizza. The best we have found at the lake, and some of the best we have anywhere around the KC area. The house salad is an Italian salad and Italian dressing, just enough dressing. Just yummy. Pizza is thin crust, perfectly baked, not dry at all. Just the right amount of perfect tomato sauce and real cheese. Add your favorite toppings and there you have it. On our last visit to the lake for a conference, we went twice! There pasta dishes are excellent as well.
They have 2 locations, equally good, but we slightly prefer the location on the lake only because of the view you have of the lake. Be prepared to wait, if you go at dinner time. Hit it earlier or a little after dinner time and there is no wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Li'l Rizzo's also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Li'l Rizzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing