We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, a bit dated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Iowa
Level Contributor
220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good location, a bit dated.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I picked this place off the internet and thought it looked good and the price was right. It had its better days and needs some TLC. It could be real nice again. A little landscaping to bring it back would be one thing. The rooms are a bit 'blah', one picture one mirror, old TV's. The bathroom was simple and dated too. Very loud vent/fan. The room and or hall way carpets have stains or tears. The king sized bed was very good and the room was quiet. I think there are some NEW rooms in the one section where they serve breakfast. I was amazed how neat and clean that room was each day! Loved the fresh made doughnuts!! The outside pool and hot tub hadn't been opened yet, darn. But the inside ones are ok, small and little cool. Could use a cleaning. Many places to walk to from the hotel: places to eat, out let mall, Dicks, etc. VERY friendly and helpful front desk staff. IF you need info printed off she will help you out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGluvsMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    18
    7
    10
See reviews for
23
18
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our family planned a get-a-way before school started to do some shopping. We chose to stay at the Quail's Nest Inn because of its location in Osage Beach (close to restaraunts and shopping) The price was fair, but the cleanliness and smell of the room left a lot to be desired. We did enjoy the option of two swimming pools, but the particular weekend we were there it was too cold to swim outdoors. The staff was very friendly and had us upgraded for free when we checked in, but the only perks to that were a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We will probably try somewhere else just as convenient next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My cousins and I meet each year and we always stay at the Quail's Nest Inn & Suite. The past two years we have gotten a suite and it has been wonderful. We each have our own bed! We will be there again this year, but will be in a different building and a different room than we have had in the past. Still looking forward to our visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwfarmlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We always enjoy being a guest at the Nest. The staff is over-the-top friendly and helpful, the rooms are decent for the money and overall, for a place that's been around for a long while, it is very well kept. The beds, pillows and linens are very comfortable, so you will definitely get a good night sleep here. You can walk to just about anything you want or need. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean and the hotel and grounds are nicely kept. We look forward to many more return visits. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with about 20 other people. They gave us an amazing rate, and did their best to accommodate all of us in one building. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and even delivered us towels to the pool area. The beds were clean, and the blankets were warm and looked fairly new. The breakfast wasn't the best I've had, but after a weekend of camping, it definitely did the trick. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, and will definitely return next year when I go camping in Missouri again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poet417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and found the motel to be clean, friendly and priced appropriately for the area. We have a dog and struggle finding decent lodging...if any at all... everywhere we travel particularly in vacation areas like the Ozarks but their pet policy was workable and fair. We are going back again in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I used to love love this hotel. We have stayed there every single year at least once sometimes twice a year for over 10 years. This time, we went on our annual shopping trip a little earlier then usual, and it fell on bikers week. This owner of the hotel, was terrible to us, our card was charged for both nights before we ever even arrived ! We had always paid cash before. So i wasnt worried about my card being charged. But i knew they needed a card to hold the room. The last time we had stayed, the sheets were dirty. Yes, dirty.They did bring us clean ones to put on. So, since we had always stayed there, we wanted to give it another chance, she offered us a free night. BUT NOT on Bikers WEEK. Ok, fine. that was the last time i will ever stay there. Im wondering if they are under new ownership. I could say much much more . But I think ive said enough. CC

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MC-9890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Osage Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
4.9 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
4.3 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail's Nest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail's Nest Inn & Suites

Property: Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Address: 4644 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-2356
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quail's Nest Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites is located on Osage Beach Parkway, on 3 acres of beautiful park like grounds in Osage Beach, the most popular vacation activity area at Lake of the Ozarks. Amenities include a daily Continental Breakfast Bar, a large outdoor swimming pool, a spacious deck just private enough to even up your suntan or to hide yourself in the shade of a big oak tree to finish that book you have been reading. Kids have a pool complete with waterfalls and a creek of their own to play in. The heated indoor pool area and large hot tub is open all year. So, sunny and warm or snowy and cold, there are always fun things to do. Motel guest rooms have one king or two queens. Larger one room suites, two room suites and special occasion suites with whirlpool tubs are available and designed just right for that deserved and much needed getaway. Quail's Nest is open all year and presents an affordable family rate for the Lake's visitors and also corporate rates for repeat commercial and business travelers. Meeting and Conference Rooms are perfect for smaller groups and reunions. You can walk to a variety of restaurants and fast food, movie theaters, and shopping. The 110 store famous Osage Beach Premium Outlets mall is next door, well within walking distance. In fact, there is a private sidewalk from Quail's Nest to the outlet mall so a car really isn't necessary. The Osage Beach Premium Outlets is closed only two days each year. That means planning a shopping trip is possible for you any time, any season of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quail's Nest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail`s Nest Hotel Osage Beach
Quail`s Nest Inn And Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing