We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in mid-June. Great price, nice room for the money, unbeatable location, over the top service and hospitality; owners and staff are wonderful people and very accomodating. This establishment has been around for many years and may be perceived as a tad on the dated side in a couple of aspects, but it exudes warmth and charm. Very relaxing and homey atmosphere. Always clean, comfortable and consistent. Very comfortable beds and linens. Great pools indoor and out. Without a doubt, will continue to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
26
18
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed July 29 and 30 in a "deluxe queen" room. Would like to give a rating of 2 1/2 but that's not an option. I paid extra $10 for a room with a fridge and microwave. The fridge didn't seal and was old, but it did keep thing cold which is what it is designed to do. I wanted to check in early and was told they would put a message in to housekeeping to have a room ready as early as possible. After trying to check in at 12:00 they said come back around 1:00 and it should be ready. Came back at 2:00 still not ready. Finally got in our room "early" at 2:45. Normal check in is 3:00 so I don't believe anyone tried to get us in early or the message never got to housekeeping or they ignored it. Room was older, but clean and satisfactory. Woke up at 6:00 am Monday to a concrete saw buzzing as the hwy was being worked on. Not the hotels fault, but I doubt I would have heard it if the seal on the door was replaced as you could see light coming through 3 sides of the door. We left our room around 8:30 for some sight seeing and asking the house keeper and the front desk if our could be taken care of before 11:30 as we have a child that will need a nap around 12:00." Sure no problem", didn't happen got back at 12:00 and room was not cleaned. The pool was the best part as it had a kiddy pool and stream for the kids, but could be cleaned a little more often. I doubt I would stay there again unless I had no other choice. The rooms themselves are pretty nice, but not for $80.. $60-$70 for the weekdays seems about right. Service left something to be desired. One screw up I'll let slide, but twice tells me there's something lacking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Osage Beach hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The Quail's Nest represents a bit of Americana in Central Missouri! The rates are extremely reasonable, the location to area attractions is great, the community room is very up-to-date and
the outlet mall is literally out their back door. The staff is extremely accommodating and they go out of their way to remedy any problems.

Room Tip: Talk directly to desk staff. They'll be very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I come to the lake on a somewhat regular basis and this used to be my regular place. The price is better than some, and the staff is wonderful, buuuut the motel itself is just ok. It's a bit rundown and most of the time, it's clean. There has been a time or two that I felt compelled to keep my shoes on in the room... The location is great (which clearly is what you're paying for), staff is super nice, and the beds are pretty comfortable. However recently I did find somewhere about $20 a night cheaper and I feel overall it's a much much better value.

Room Tip: I have always stayed on the bottom floor, it worked out just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeburg, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed in November for a girls shopping trip. We had the 2 room suite, it had 2 king beds, tv's in each room, large bathroom, extra sink and mirror which was great for having 2 teenage girls along. There is a small balcony with chairs. Could have walked to mall. Small indoor pool with whilrpool. They even have an outdoor pool, but it is usually closed when I have stayed here. Breakfast consists of donuts, bagles, toast, milk and juice. Yes, this is an older hotel but I have never met a friendly staff and the rooms are always clean. Have stayed here before and will continue, can't beat the spring and fall rates.

Room Tip: Girls shoping trip, definately the 2 room suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This hotel was awesome. I stayed for a weekend with a friend and the service was over the top amazing. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped us find cool spots to hang out at and were very accommodating. The pool was nice, but we didn't get in. The wireless internet and proximity to the mall were the main reasons I booked this hotel. The wireless internet was free and great- no issues with losing the signal or anything, and the mall is REALLY in their backyard. We shopped for about 5 hours- it was fantastic. Overall- our stay was fantastic. Again, the staff at the hotel were amazing!!!

Room Tip: If you want a fridge in your room you need to book an upgraded room (an extra $10).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Unless you're expecting "Hilton Quality" for $75, you will NOT be disappointed in this older, family-type resort. I've stayed here many times over the years, most recently during mid-September 2011. The rooms are modest and a bit dated, but clean, quiet and comfortable. I have visited Osage Beach several times a year for 45 years, since I was 2 years old. Trust me, there are NO 5-star accomodations in the area regardless of price, because it is a water-based recreational community where hotels/motels see constant heavy traffic from families and revelers. That being said, this establishment ranks near the top of it's peer group for maintenence, cleanliness, comfort, amenities, convenience and price. The grounds are attractive and well manicured; the pools are clean. The owners and front desk staff are the nicest, most accomodating folks you'll ever meet and the location is unbeatable, just a short walk to anything you need.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
0.0 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
196 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Lake Ozark
130 reviews
4.9 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail's Nest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail's Nest Inn & Suites

Property: Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Address: 4644 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-2356
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quail's Nest Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites is located on Osage Beach Parkway, on 3 acres of beautiful park like grounds in Osage Beach, the most popular vacation activity area at Lake of the Ozarks. Amenities include a daily Continental Breakfast Bar, a large outdoor swimming pool, a spacious deck just private enough to even up your suntan or to hide yourself in the shade of a big oak tree to finish that book you have been reading. Kids have a pool complete with waterfalls and a creek of their own to play in. The heated indoor pool area and large hot tub is open all year. So, sunny and warm or snowy and cold, there are always fun things to do. Motel guest rooms have one king or two queens. Larger one room suites, two room suites and special occasion suites with whirlpool tubs are available and designed just right for that deserved and much needed getaway. Quail's Nest is open all year and presents an affordable family rate for the Lake's visitors and also corporate rates for repeat commercial and business travelers. Meeting and Conference Rooms are perfect for smaller groups and reunions. You can walk to a variety of restaurants and fast food, movie theaters, and shopping. The 110 store famous Osage Beach Premium Outlets mall is next door, well within walking distance. In fact, there is a private sidewalk from Quail's Nest to the outlet mall so a car really isn't necessary. The Osage Beach Premium Outlets is closed only two days each year. That means planning a shopping trip is possible for you any time, any season of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Quail's Nest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail`s Nest Hotel Osage Beach
Quail`s Nest Inn And Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing