We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Curryville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Again”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The only positive part of our stay was Mr. Price at check in. The lady who took our original reservation entered it wrong. Mr. Price immediatly made a call and gave us an upgrade to a single king, jacuzzi room. The room itself had a foul odor. The tub was was filthy and I had to scrub it before using it. The stuffing was coming out of the chairs which were placed in a corner with one chair under the rack to hang clothes. The room had one end table and on the other side I slept right next to the sink and fridge and microwave, not more than 6" away.The box springs were dated 2002 so I can only guess how old the very uncomfortable mattreses were. The maid "cleaned the coffee pot however never left replacements. The iron provided did not work and had to request a new one. Ice machine is disgusting, as in mold! We had to slam thehotel door to get it to close which disturbed other guest. The other guest told us about it, quite vocally. The outside pool was dirty and the deck old and worn with dying plants. The back of the hotel was not as advertised either. Two feet of weeds, not at all "tranquil". Spoke with management and not at all happy with the results. It wou;ld appear that they care more about the bottom line as opposed to the comfort of the guest. Worst of all there was not FREE WI FI acccess. Was told that thier guy had left them high and dry. I had business to conduct and was not able to do so. For the same money there are better hotels in the same area to be found!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kandyz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    18
    7
    10
See reviews for
23
18
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at the Quail’s Nest for 3 nights during our visit to the Lake of the Ozarks State Park. The staff was always helpful and very friendly; continental breakfast very basic – but worked for us; room was clean and beds were quite comfortable. We had a non-smoking room with two queen beds on the second floor – we NEVER smelled any smoke around there. Our room was facing the pool and the main road and we could see the lake in the distance. It was a little tease to watch the “glimpse” of a beautiful sunset over the water while being quite far away from the lake.

It is overall a pretty nice old motel. I give it 5 stars not because it was a luxury resort, but because it met and exceeded our expectations.

Will we stay there again? Yes, if we are to go shopping to an outlet mall or something alike. But if we are to go to the lake for some outdoor time and relaxation, I think I would pick something located by the water.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here in February for a race we were participating in. The only room left was a large, double queen, handicapped room. It had a huge bathroom! Unfortunately it was also a smoker's room and all of our stuff had to be washed.
They have a decent breakfast which is mostly bread stuff and donuts. There also is a large pool and hot tub.
The place is kind of tired and could use an update but for what we were using it for, it's fine.
I did see the Outlet mall from the back of the hotel, so if you like shopping this hotel is a great location for that.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenhorn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We chose this property from listings for the area and pricing. We were so happy with our accommodations and what was offered at our stay. The staff could not be nicer and they would do anything for you. We had a lovely continental breakfast each day. They have a large swimming pool with shade which is unheard of in the Ozarks. They also have an indoor swimming pool with a hot tub. We were so happy they had the indoor pool as the weather turned cool and we were still able to swim. The owners are working managers and take a vivid interest in the property. The motel is so well located that we could walk to restaurants and there was a large outlet mall that was directly behind motel and you did not have to move your vehicle. We will stay at this property anytime we visit the Ozarks.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We have family at the Lake of the Ozarks and usually stay with them but decided to stay at a hotel this time so we'd have a pool for the kids. We checked on a couple of hotels before deciding on this one. Our room was clean and the outdoor pool was great. They have a kiddie pool which was perfect for our 2 year old. The staff was nice and gave us some good suggestions for dinner on our night off of relatives. The housekeeper did forget to leave us clean towels one day, but otherwise, we had a nice stay and will stay again next time we visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caitlynroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The motel isolder but it was very clean. The shower was powerful & we did not run out of hot water. The price was very good. Very close to everything. The owner & workers were very nice. We had fun in the pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Port, Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stay at the Quail's Nest every time we go to the lake. Our kids wouldn't have it any other way! We love the people that run it (Love you Jyll!) and they remember us and greet us by name when we get there! Our rooms are always clean and if we need anything everyone there is very helpful! We have even changed rooms because of a smoky smell before and it wasn't a problem at all! I don't understand some of these poor reviews! Apparently they want champagne on a beer budget! If you want a 5-star resort for $100 you need a reality check! Our kids LOVE the pool areas and we can hardly get them out of them long enough to do anything else! We will definitely be coming back as long as they're open!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
0.0 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
287 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Lake Ozark
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail's Nest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail's Nest Inn & Suites

Property: Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Address: 4644 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-2356
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quail's Nest Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites is located on Osage Beach Parkway, on 3 acres of beautiful park like grounds in Osage Beach, the most popular vacation activity area at Lake of the Ozarks. Amenities include a daily Continental Breakfast Bar, a large outdoor swimming pool, a spacious deck just private enough to even up your suntan or to hide yourself in the shade of a big oak tree to finish that book you have been reading. Kids have a pool complete with waterfalls and a creek of their own to play in. The heated indoor pool area and large hot tub is open all year. So, sunny and warm or snowy and cold, there are always fun things to do. Motel guest rooms have one king or two queens. Larger one room suites, two room suites and special occasion suites with whirlpool tubs are available and designed just right for that deserved and much needed getaway. Quail's Nest is open all year and presents an affordable family rate for the Lake's visitors and also corporate rates for repeat commercial and business travelers. Meeting and Conference Rooms are perfect for smaller groups and reunions. You can walk to a variety of restaurants and fast food, movie theaters, and shopping. The 110 store famous Osage Beach Premium Outlets mall is next door, well within walking distance. In fact, there is a private sidewalk from Quail's Nest to the outlet mall so a car really isn't necessary. The Osage Beach Premium Outlets is closed only two days each year. That means planning a shopping trip is possible for you any time, any season of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Quail's Nest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail`s Nest Inn And Suites
Quail`s Nest Hotel Osage Beach
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing