We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good people and good food”

El Maguey Authentic Mexican Food
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Oak Grove
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good people and good food”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We are locals but I were travelling through. I would want to know about
this place. Its not fancy by any means. Simple place with Good people and good food. The price ain't bad either.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwampL1zard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Never had a bad meal here. We go here at least once a week. Food is excellent and so is the service. Very reasonably priced. Clean and decor is great. People are very friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shadylady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small town favorite”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We love eating at this Mexican Restaurant. The guys who work there are super friendly. Service is always good. Shrimp Nachos is my favorite dish. The aren't skimpy with their shrimp either. Haven't really had a dish we were not happy with yet. Margaritas are very good also. It is casual, but you might see people there dressed up. They start you off with salsa and chips. The chips usually come hot, and oh so good. Don't make the mistake of filling up in the chips because you will want room for your dish of choice. Good food, friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TnTDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higginsville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“love Mexican”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

the food we ordered was every bit of our expectations. Hot and good. Service was good too. Sometimes Mexican is "iffy" but this was really tasty.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Level Contributor
211 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Thouroughly enjoyed this place”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Everything was great. Usually leary of going someplace with so few reviews but was very good. Great service, big portions. The chicken and the beef taquitoes were delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patsy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Maguey Authentic Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to El Maguey Authentic Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing