We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very economical”
Review of Oak Grove Inn

Oak Grove Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oak Grove Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oak Grove
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Huge flat screens with hundreds of channels in digital Large, clean, quiet rooms with frig/microwave. I slept great! Lobby has comfy leather couches on new carpet and staff is very friendly. When everyone else has raised their prices; this hotel still charges only $39.00 per nite for most rooms. Days Inn amenities at budget prices. They were flexible on check-in and check-out times to accomodate my busy schedule. free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineOYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 25 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

That room was filthy nasty the carpet is so dirty you dont dare walk in there without shoes. The old tile in the bathroom has mold growing in the corners. Hasent been swept in a long time. Plus it needs to be mopped at least every couple years. I wanted to stay across the highway at the econo lodge. But they were full. I have stayed there before and it is clean. I wouldnt go back to stay at this days inn if it was free. Oh by the way they give you free food in the fridge left by other customers. Nice classy touch. Housekeeping cant even bother to look in the fridge. Mr. Patel has a letter by the front desk saying they will do anything possible to make your stay more comfortable. Not true. You cant find anyone at the front desk after you check in. If anyone from corp. Days inn reads this you need to do a surprise quality controll. Check on this place. The paint is peeling off the walls and falling on the floor. Small kids would be a problem. They do tend to pick things up and put it in their mouth. Plenty of small bits of garbage there for them to munch on. The bozo at the front desk is quite rude. Acts like you are takeing him away from something when you check in. DONT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim4999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this property over the Christmas holiday. Scary!! White powder around the base boards for bugs, paper thin towels, stains on ceilings and walls just for starters. This motel needs some serious attention and remodeling! The bed and pillows were the only redeeming quality. We slept well!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank redbirdfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Poor customer service - either through www.easytobook.com or this location. Arrived 24hrs after booking online, hotel claimed to not have received payment. I payed straight to the hotel, and have been denied a refund after both credit charges came through on my banking statement. Not pleased!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Carmen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JACKIE E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

When we pulled up we were hoping the appearance of the exterior did not have anything to do with the interior. The lady who checked us in was very nice & personable. The room....not so nice. Although we appreciated the flat screen TV, microwave & mini-fridge in the room, we were very disappointed with the cleanliness. The first thing that really struck me was a white spot at the bottom of the dresser; it looked like powder had spilled & was never cleaned up. We then noticed what appeared to be roach powder around the base of the walls, made better by what looked like decaying carcusses. We were there for our sons wedding so our family & friends were all in the same hotel making moving a difficult & time consuming processes that we could not afford. So since we had found a yellowed pillow, we just stopped at Walmart after the rehearsal & purchased $2.50 piillows, cheap sheets & blanket to cover the bedding. The "breakfast" consisted of small stale rolls, milk, sunny d & the coffee was out at 7:30 AM. We went out both mornings. Although, due to the cleanliness we probably would have anyway. We ended up paying much more to stay there than we had planned leaving us to wish we had spent more on the hotel in the first place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank SHELLEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oak Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Grove Inn

Address: 101 North Locust Street, Oak Grove, MO 64075-8118 (Formerly Days Inn Oak Grove)
Location: United States > Missouri > Oak Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oak Grove
Price Range: $62 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Oak Grove Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Oak Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oak Grove
Oak Grove Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing