We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely and grossly overated!!!”

Heaven Scent Bakery & More
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in O'Fallon
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extremely and grossly overated!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Im ashamed! as travelers we love to try new places in our vacation spots but I feel sorry for any out of town traveler to find this spot. Everything here looks like a pile of diamonds or a stack of one hundred dollar bills but taste wise is really a pile of gumball machine glass and a stack of monopoly money! in short they put all their time in appearance and not taste! their obviously keeping their stuff out wayyyyyyy to long and the result is tasteless old cardboard. Not to mention their fresh stuff is bested by anything in a hostess wraper! in short save your money this place is overpriced garbage!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank masonman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    17
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerala
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Independantly Owned... nice to see”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Unique selection for the connoisseur. Expensive but worth it.
They have a drive through and hours are extended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bogey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Donuts”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I thought the Donuts were large and tasty, but I thought a little expensive. I did not try any other products, I would not rush back, but if I do, I will try something else.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Huge donuts!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Heaven scent Bakery has awesome donuts. They are big massive donuts too! Very fresh. We have had several different kinds of donuts here and have been happy with all of them we have tried.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“over priced and nothing special”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

don't waste your money here. The donuts are awful and WAY over priced. You will find better tasting and fresher donuts at your local gas station.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimieC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heaven Scent Bakery & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing