We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in O'Fallon
Certificate of Excellence
Fulton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok for the money”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel in appearance was great. It was east access from highway 40-61. The lobby was beautiful but the breakfast bar was less then desirable and extremely high ($9.95) when most hotel of comparison offer free continental breakfast. The room was very clean but the mattress was uncomfortable due to the springs coming through it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tommy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our updated lobby area. I'm sorry to hear that your bed was uncomfortable. If you would please email me, I would like to address this before any other guests are inconvenienced. We hope to see you again so that you may enjoy a better night's sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    123
    54
    16
    13
See reviews for
170
91
27
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scott City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

very nice hotel, close to the National Equestrian Center. We were there watching the world show, convenient for going back and forth. They actually had a shuttle van we could have used but didn't. Only complaint was 2nd morning breakfast was a little crowded but waitress never came to wait on us so I went and got my coffee from the lobby setup and went and got our silverware, therefore we didn't have a napkin since silverware is wrapped in the napkin and all I found was tray of silverware unwrapped. Breakfast is buffet anyway so we just went and served ourselves, Omlets made to order very good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DJKelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for letting others know about your recent stay at our hotel! We really appreciate all of our guests from the National Equestrian Center and do what we can to make sure you are all comfortable here. I am disappointed to hear that your breakfast experience was less than stellar. I will certainly share these comments with our staff so that this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Room/bathroom was very clean. Bed/pillows were extremely comfortable. Staff at hotel were great. Person who handle phone reservation was rude. Coffee maker did not work. Plenty of room to park. Overall enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind feedback! Service and cleanliness are always our top priorities and I am happy to hear that you were pleased with both. We recently put Keurig single up coffee brewers in all of our guestrooms - did you have a problem with one of these or an older coffee maker? Please send me an email so I can address right away. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Heat did not work in room, next time I will check this as soon as we arrive. Breakfast was good and hotel staff was nice. Would stay there again but make sure everything was working especially heat/cooling system.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our breakfast and staff! I am sorry to hear that your heat was not working properly - we should have noticed this and fixed before you arrived. I would like to offer you a complimentary night to return and enjoy a better, warmer stay. Please email me at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Absolutely wonderful hotel. Very friendly staff, very nice clean rooms, extremely pet friendly. No problems with this stay!!! Very nice safe surroundings. The lobby is gorgeous. Several nice restaurants nearby. Easy to get to from highways. Love staying here!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review about your recent stay! I am so happy to hear that you had such a good visit, and I appreciate you letting others know as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. The check in process was very fast, thanks to the friendly and efficient staff. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The noon check-out was definitely appreciated and the check-out process was also very efficient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, MO
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in a double bed room. These beds were slightly larger than a twin bed. Try fitting two very average sized adults in these beds....it's a recipe for the worst nights sleep EVER! And, they mattress sagged towards the middle making it even worse. I will NEVER stay at a Hilton Garden again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tammi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in O'Fallon
38 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in O'Fallon
96 reviews
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites O'Fallon Chesterfield
7.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
Address: 2310 Technology Dr, O'Fallon, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon is located next to WingHaven Country Club and near Chesterfield Outlet Malls. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service within a 5-mile radius. Complimentary WiFi is provided to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/o`Fallon Hotel o`Fallon
Hilton O'fallon
O'fallon Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing