We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Iru-fushi
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,993)
Filter reviews
2,993 results
Traveler rating
2,234
489
160
60
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,234
489
160
60
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach villa our honeymoon sea plane fish kids club waters edge male airport per person water sports half board beautiful island food and drinks recommend this resort dive centre private pool all inclusive package special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 2,993 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018

From the beggining till the end, everything was just great. Our bungalow was so nice, vith a pool and beatiful view. Everything was just amazing. Staff made it much more than we expected. It was unforgettable, restuarants with a good selection, main bar with life music, island is clean and have great team.We definitely will come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Lesenocheck,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives!

I am very glad to read that each experience, right from the team members, services ambience to the food delighted you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives again soon!

With best regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

This place really delivers!

If your looking for a perfect holiday on a luxury 5 Star Island resort, don’t look any further!

A combination of soft white coral sand, the warm crystal clear waters of the Indian Ocean -the brightest blue and green - a true tropical paradise in every way!

We’ve just returned from 10 nights on the All Inclusive package our accommodation was a deluxe beach villa with a pool! (3 adults and 1 child.)

The plunge pool is great in the late afternoon for dousing down after a snorkel or swim in the sea. Plenty of room in the accommodation which is cleaned twice a day!

The AI option gives you a great choice of restaurants to choose from and the food is delicious and of the highest quality, there is also a vast choice of drinks from beers to cocktails to keep you going!

Overall we will remember the staff, this is the extra something that made our experience so special!

The attention to detail of our Butler Mr Jellal was second to none, he seemed to appear just as you needed him - became known fondly as - Jellal the Genie- and he organized everything from scuba, the dolphin tour, kids club for our daughter, and every evening meal was discussed and booked in advance, making the experience absolutely effortless, all we had to do was enjoy the sun, sand and delicious food and drinks!

Also Suman and Jocel were really fabulous, giving our daughter special attention and Suman making our experience at the waters edge beach bar unforgettable, a credit to this amazing resort!

Thanks to all we had a blast!

Phil, Jo, Helen and little Lola

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 992phillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Phil, Jo, Helen & little Lola,

Thank you very much for your review and choosing The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi for your family holiday and for such a kind review.

I am very glad to read that each experience, right from the team members, services, ambience to the food delighted you. I am particularly glad to hear that Jellal, Suman & Jocel made your stay very special.

I once again would like to thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you at the resort.

With best regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Good experience with good service.The staff members were good, the rooms were as expected and the food was nice especially in the italian restaurant.We prefered the water villa over the beach villa with the swimming pool.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank redalouziri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear redalouziri,

Thank you very much for your review and choosing The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi for your Maldives holiday.

I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team made your stay very special and I'm particularly happy to hear how much you enjoyed our beautiful Water Villas.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives again soon!

With best regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Yes it is a slog to get there, but it is soooo worth it! Yes, it is expensive but it is a unique and beautiful experience.

We visited over Easter 2018 and would love to go back. We had an over water villa (2 adults, 2 boys aged 8 and 10) and it was perfect. The marine life was fantastic (we even had a fish cleaning station on the pier of our villa) and being able to just jump straight into the water made life easy. Sitting in a bath looking out over the ocean is also a rather pleasant experience!! The big umbrellas on the balcony also meant you could sit outside in shade.

Our villa was located opposite and down a little from Trio restaurant. As we were at the “shore” end of the water villas we could walk to places and did not always need a buggy (although if the boys had their way we would have taken one EVERYWHERE!)

We also asked if our villa could be cleaned in the morning as with the heat the boys liked to come back and chill in the villa after lunch. This was not a problem, servicing was complete each day by no later than midday.

My 10 year old son is coeliac, and we had no problem with food choices for him which was fantastic. The quality of the food (for all of us!) was brilliant. It is not super fine dining, but the food is delicious, fresh and enjoyable. We did a meal plan/inclusive package and found we only needed to add on twice while we there. In room dining is crazy expensive! Breakfast is served in the one place, and we found this was the only time we really saw any numbers of people, despite the resort being at close to capacity while we were there.

In terms of booking restaurants etc, we do recommend you try and book your dinners at least the morning of that day if not before - remember where you are (EVERYTHING must be brought in) and whilst the restaurant may not be physically full they may not have enough stock to offer you a full selection without a prior booking.

The early morning snorkelling trips are DEFINITELY worth it, as is the trip to the nearby local island. Also catch the nightly shark feeding at Trio restaurant. We cancelled our dolphin trip as we saw dolphins on the snorkelling and island trips!

My boys were a bit old for the kids club, but there was plenty to keep them happy - they are keen snorkellers and swimmers. Just snorkelling we saw manta rays, turtles, fish (and more fish), sharks (small, harmless reef sharks).

The hotel swimming pool (family, not adult pool) is quite small, but that didn’t bother us as we spent most of our time in the ocean (the ocean was cooler too!)

We did an overnight in Male each way at Hotel Jen and flew Trans Maldavian seaplanes, both of which I would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank L1518ZFkatherinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Katherine,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review of your stay with us at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives!

I am very glad to read that each experience, right from the team members, services ambience to the food delighted you. Serving our guests with extreme passion and care is one thing that we really love to do at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi and such words of appreciation motivate the team further.

I sincerely hope that you will have the opportunity to come back and visit with us again.

With best regards,

Abdullah Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We have returned after a week’s stay on this amazing island ! This was our second visit within a year . Upon arrival we were greeted by both our previous butler Jipson who introduced us to our butler on this visit Jilaal - who was just as professional and helpful and nothing was too much trouble - he even increased pest control around our villa as I was getting bites on this visit - this did help a lot !
Food was again outstanding especially in Iru restaurant- special thanks to Pancha who ensured we didn’t miss our Asian food - he enlisted chef Vivek who was also outstanding ! Service in Iru was also excellent - special thank you to Ibrahim - what a professional! And also to Ashraf !
Arabic restaurant a new feature and chefs Happy and Harmi were also very accommodating.
Waters Edge evening entertainment was improved from last year - need more Maldivian nights as this was a great evening!
Kumar was such an excellent host again too - perfect drinks and cocktails - was like meeting an old friend again ! Must mention Misbah - who entertained our kids with his fantastic magic card tricks - this guy needs his own show on stage ! Thanks to Suman for the teppanyaki coconut ice cream - delicious !
Kids loved the fact that on this visit ice cream was all inclusive - so well done on that !
All in all we again loved our experience the second time around - all staff are so helpful and friendly- nothing is too much trouble . We really do hope to visit again sometime- well done and best wishes from The Johals

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sukij0hal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear The Johals,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review of your 2nd stay with us at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives!

As you have experienced, our food continues to impress thanks to our brilliantly talented and dedicated culinary team, as well as our friendly and knowledgeable hosts and hostess and serving our guests with extreme passion and care is one thing that we really love to do at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi and such words of appreciation motivate the team further.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd visit - and the team and I will be working to ensure that it's better than any previous stay!

With best regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews