We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful without Chinese”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Beautiful resort and excellent water quality. Too many Chinese are crowding this resort with no manners and ethics and selfish during the buffet. They appear in bathrobes in slippers and there is no dresscode from the hotel during dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
12  Thank Franz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives.

Thank you for the feedback and your suggestion about the dress code has been discussed internally. At Iru Fushi Beach & Spa, we have multicultural audience, both in terms of staff and guests. We are pleased to hear that you liked the resort and enjoyed the beauty of our lagoon during your stay. We are proud to have one of the most extensive and beautiful lagoons in the Maldives.

On behalf of all the team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed for a week just after xmas and had a great time. The villa was excellent, on the beach with a pool! Kids loved it as did we. Our hostess was excellent, her name was Shoufa and you'd be lucky to get her. She was smart and fun and made sure we had a great time! The resort offered diving, jet ski, water ski, boat tours, night fishing, etc all at an extra price. We did a family dive, so much fun and great Dive Masters. All in all our week was quite enjoyable and we would love to return someday. Thanks Shoufa and Iru Fushi.

Room Tip: villas on opposite side from the seaplane landing are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gomez-pineda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives.

It was a great pleasure welcoming you to our resort and thank you for choosing Iru Fushi as your family holiday destination in the Maldives.

We are delighted to read that you had a great family time during your stay with us and found that the beach villa with pool was excellent especially for the kids, and you had so much fun during family dive with our Dive Master at Sun Diving School. Your generous feedback has been shared with the team, including Shaufa who is thrilled to have received a special mention from you.

On behalf of all the team, thank you for staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful family holiday again soon.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Awesome place in maldives called the Hilton irufushi..thought the hilton is not there any more.
after the 45 mins plane ride the hotel was awesome brand-new with spectacular water villas and amazing restaurants..Its every penny worth

Room Tip: The Sunset Villas are the best with the Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjivwalia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iru Fushi Beach & Spa as your holiday destination in the Maldives, and for the time that you have taken to share your wonderful experience following your recent stay at our resort. It is an absolute pleasure to learn that you found the water villas were spectacular and the restaurants were amazing.

Thank you for highly recommending our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island for another special holiday very soon.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We spent a lot of time looking at where to stay for our honeymoon. We wanted good snorkeling, good food and a nice island. Iru Fushi definitely ticked those boxes. We're not avid snorkelers so don't have much to compare to, but we found somewhere different to snorkel almost every day over the 10 days we were there. Rental for snorkel gear is free too! There's some lovely little reefs in the lagoon and they have a 'house reef' just outside the lagoon as well. We saw mostly the same fish, but it was still a novelty for us.

The island itself is beautiful and has amazing beaches. There are lovely spots for swimming, but if you don't have a beach villa there's not much way to make use of the beach (i.e., no one's throwing down towels to sunbake and the chairs/huts are all allocated to the beach villa).

This is definitely a child/family-friendly resort, but we didn't have too much issue with this. There are heaps of activities, a child-friendly and lots of families with children. We heard it wasn't as busy this year as last, so perhaps that was why. Many of the families (either Chinese or Russian) seemed like they would take off during the day, so left the island pretty quiet.

We stayed in the Sunrise Water Villa and the Sunset Horizon Water Villa. The rooms were large, clean and the beds really comfy. Only annoying this was we had to have a/c on as the rooms didn't have great ventilation. All the water villas are pretty close together, but have good separation between them so you get some privacy. The villas were exactly the same, except the Sunset villas have a Jacuzzi on the balcony, which we didn't really use and was sort of an eye sore. I'd go for the Sunrise again and skip the Jacuzzi.

After seeing the beach villas, I would have been happy there too though (go for the the ones on the north/west side of the island, think they are the deluxe or pool beach villas). The beach villas seemed like they all had little huts on the beach and sun chairs/umbrellas that would have been divine. They looked like there was a decent amount of privacy as well.

Food was really important to us as well, and we were impressed by the food on the island (keeping in mind that everything has to be shipped in bar some fruit and fish). There are six or so restaurants on the island, one does a nightly themed-buffet (expensive unless you go back for a few rounds, but worth it for the Maldivian and Indian nights, really tasty), one Asian/Thai style, one seafood, one 'asian-fusion,' and both pools serve food as well. The kids pool does some really great salads for lunch and is a lovely spot. We were going to do half board ($90? per person per day) but didn't in the end, did B/B and it worked out exactly the same. Breakfast buffet was MASSIVE and really caters to Chinese/Asian-style breakfasts as well. There's a cafe at the spa that advertises 'healthy food' but we were told it would be 30-40 minutes for our food as I assume it has to come from somewhere else. We didn't look at the menu, but just plan ahead if you give it a go. The spa was otherwise wonderfully relaxing.

Staff were really polite but generally very friendly. A few were genuinely interested in where you came from and didn't mind having a chat. They were very warm and welcoming to all the children so families, this is great for you!

Room Tip: Deluxe/pool beach villas on the north/west side of the island have the best swimming spots! Sunset a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YogiYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives.

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experiences and wonderful review here following your recent stay at our resort.

We are pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable vacation during your honeymoon at Iru Fushi and the gastronomic experience created by our chef impressed you so greatly. Your positive reviews of the room and the beauty of the island, the snorkeling experience and the friendliness of our staff have been gratefully received.

Thank you as well for highly recommending our resort as children - family friendly resort. It is our hope that your future visits to the Maldives bring you back to our lovely resort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back!


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was just back from Iru Fushi yesterday. My wife and I went there to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. It is nice that the hotel made a nice chocolate cake for our anniversary. The island is large with fantastic views . The water is clear and the sand is fine and white. The horizontal water villa is nice with a Jacuzzi on the sun deck, we could enjoy the sunshine during the day, and watch the stars at night with your love in the Jacuzzi. There were many fishes beneath the villa though you have to use some methods to attract them to come out.....^^

We also booked a beach villa, the hotel was nice to upgrade our room to a beach villa with a private pool. The beach villa was equipped with a round Jacuzzi, a wooden swing bed. Other than the king size bed in the room, there is a large round bed in the pavilion facing the beach and the sea. It was a releasing experience to lie on the round bed enjoying the sea breeze and the views. My wife loves the beach house even more than the water villa.

However, It would be better if the check-in procedure could be improved. To catch the seaplane, we had to get up at 5 am at Male. We flew in and did the check-in about 11:00 am but the room could only be available at 1:45 pm. It was quite boring and tiring to wait for 2 more hours. I understood that the official check-in time is 2pm but I think something have to be done in order to achieve a 10.

We tried most of the restaurants, Trio, Bamboo, Flavours, Islander's Grill. In my opinion, the restaurants provided nice food with a rather high price. Concerning the price and quality of the food, Bamboo is the deal. But Flavours is our no.gg1 choice, the Maldivian crab is delicious. Most important, the staff services are the best among the restaurants we visited.

Other area that could be improved is the round Jacuzzi in the beach villa, the side of it is rather high and it is difficult and risky for short persons to get into or out of the Jacuzzi. A wooden step(s) by the Jacuzzi would make things easier.

There weren't many corals around the island but still had quite a lot of fishes. That is already good enough for snorkeling rookie like me.

Room Tip: Before going to Iru, my wife and I thought that horizontal villa was the choice. After trying the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hongkonger222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your special occasion experience with us and for choosing Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives to celebrate your 20th wedding anniversary.

We are so delighted to know that we have been able to create what you describe as your “best holiday”, and are thrilled to hear that you found your rooms to be very comfortable, you enjoy the dining experience in different outlets especially The Maldivian Crab at Flavours and service provided by our staff.

Thank you for your valuable feedback, as this is instrumental for us to continue to improve and enhance our services. It was a real pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for another wonderful holiday soon.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

So nice place and all the staff is so friendy and helpfully.. In our room is very cozy and clean. We so happy to going there (^o^) it's so unforgetable moment for us.. We going there for honeymoon and we like this place...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your unforgettable moment during your recent stay with us at Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives.

We are delighted to hear that you had memorable experiences at the resort. It has been a pleasure having you with us and your generous feedback on the accommodation, friendliness of the staff and services of the resort have been gratefully received and shared with the team.

Thank you for choosing our resort as your honeymoon destination and we look forward to welcoming you back to Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives on your first anniversary.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We went to Iru Fushi for our honeymoon in January and the trip exceeded our expectations! Firstly, the resort staff greeted us at the airport and also saw us off. A special thanks to Anees for being a very generous host at the airport and he also helped us with a tour guide for Male as we had time to kill before our flight back. The resort itself is beautiful and we had a resort host (Ghanee) to help us with any queries. We had a Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool and our villa was perfect for honeymooners. The villa and pool was hidden behind trees so we had complete privacy. For snorkelling fans, we would recommend doing a private speed boat hire around sunset. We did this and had our personal guide for the snorkelling experience, the guys at the watersports centre were superb. Just one negative point, the food is good on the whole but very expensive. Each of our dinners cost us around $200. We would recommend that people budget for this as the only eating options are the restaurants at the resort itself and they are all very expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences and kind review here following your recent stay at Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives. It is an absolute pleasure to learn that the trip exceeded your expectations and you had a lovely time during your stay with us.

Your positive feedback about the Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool, the snorkeling experience and the service provided by watersports centre team, alongside your compliments to Anees and Ghanee, are much appreciated. Heartfelt and warm hospitality is something we take pride in and endeavour to always provide for our guests.

On behalf of all the team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iru-fushi
3.8 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
171 reviews
16.6 mi away
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Soneva Jani
Soneva Jani
#1 of 1 in Medhufaru
66 reviews
9.9 mi away
Velaa Private Island
Velaa Private Island
#1 of 1 in Velaa Island
191 reviews
19.3 mi away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanuhura
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Address: (Formerly Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort)
Location: Maldives > Noonu Atoll > Iru-fushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Price Range: $368 - $1,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi we invite you to let go of your worldly concerns and simply enjoy the moment - on your own, with your partner, with your family. To soak up the stunning environment of our 52-acre island, revel in the luxuries of our traditional Maldivian villas, indulge in mouth-watering cuisine across our 11 restaurants, and experience our diverse array of leisure activities that will see you speeding across the ocean's surface and delving beneath its depths. We also invite you to discover, to learn, to connect. DISCOVER LIVING Inspired by nature, enveloping. Shaded havens open onto pristine stretches of powdery beach, the lagoon and its delights waiting patiently. Strolling at sunrise along the water's edge, the sky blushing deep rose. Laying in the shallows to bask in pure sunlight, waves gently caressing, schools of fish teasing. Feeling that life was always meant to be like this - savouring each moment. DISCOVER FLAVOUR Maldivian culinary arts and traditions come alive across 11 diverse restaurants. Fresh local flavours - served with tropical flair. Tantalising aromas carry on the breeze from live cooking stations. Seafood specialities and homemade hearty treats. Authentic Asian and gourmet light bites. Indulge in local and international fusions of sumptuous ingredients and delicious flavours. Casual settings paired with fine cuisine. Speciality wines individually selected by our expert Sommelier. Feast at the water's edge. The sound of a sizzling grill blended with the lapping of the waves. DISCOVER FREEDOM • Beach • Main swimming pool with children's area • Infinity-edged lap pool • PADI five-star dive centre • Water sports centre • Fully equipped gymnasium • Tennis courts • Badminton courts • Spa • Library • Kids' Club DISCOVER RELAXATION With the entire island a sanctuary of natural beauty, there is no need to hide away. Instead The Spa at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi is an open immersion - in organic earth and vibrant sea - the elements from which Ayurveda draws its centuries-old healing power. At The Spa we have perfected this ancient holistic tradition, blending its timeless wisdom with contemporary practices found both East and West. Our resident Ayurvedic Doctor guides our guests on their own personalised journeys to wellness both during their stay and beyond. Meanwhile, expert practitioners - in traditional massage, authentic Maldivian-inspired rituals and world-renowned wellness practices - combine finely honed knowledge with a naturally healing touch. DISCOVER COMMUNITY We engage in proactive yet culturally respective social responsibility efforts, helping to preserve the atoll's traditions while also bettering livelihoods. Along the way, we invite guests who seek a deeper understanding of the atoll's people and culture to take part - from spending a day with local fishermen who supply our restaurants, to practicing English with children at the village school, to trading stories and recipes with the women as they prepare the day's catch. Our guests leave with a unique insight into the Maldives, enriched by its culture and traditions. Meanwhile our communities benefit from the support offered by The Sun Siyam - and their meaningful engagement with you. We warmly welcome you to our home, and into our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Hotel Noonu Atoll
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort And Spa
Hilton Noonu Atoll
Noonu Atoll Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing