We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgetable Moment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Certificate of Excellence
Male'
1 review
“Unforgetable Moment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

So nice place and all the staff is so friendy and helpfully.. In our room is very cozy and clean. We so happy to going there (^o^) it's so unforgetable moment for us.. We going there for honeymoon and we like this place...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your unforgettable moment during your recent stay with us at Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives.

We are delighted to hear that you had memorable experiences at the resort. It has been a pleasure having you with us and your generous feedback on the accommodation, friendliness of the staff and services of the resort have been gratefully received and shared with the team.

Thank you for choosing our resort as your honeymoon destination and we look forward to welcoming you back to Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives on your first anniversary.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    362
    122
    48
    33
See reviews for
519
1,035
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We went to Iru Fushi for our honeymoon in January and the trip exceeded our expectations! Firstly, the resort staff greeted us at the airport and also saw us off. A special thanks to Anees for being a very generous host at the airport and he also helped us with a tour guide for Male as we had time to kill before our flight back. The resort itself is beautiful and we had a resort host (Ghanee) to help us with any queries. We had a Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool and our villa was perfect for honeymooners. The villa and pool was hidden behind trees so we had complete privacy. For snorkelling fans, we would recommend doing a private speed boat hire around sunset. We did this and had our personal guide for the snorkelling experience, the guys at the watersports centre were superb. Just one negative point, the food is good on the whole but very expensive. Each of our dinners cost us around $200. We would recommend that people budget for this as the only eating options are the restaurants at the resort itself and they are all very expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences and kind review here following your recent stay at Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives. It is an absolute pleasure to learn that the trip exceeded your expectations and you had a lovely time during your stay with us.

Your positive feedback about the Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool, the snorkeling experience and the service provided by watersports centre team, alongside your compliments to Anees and Ghanee, are much appreciated. Heartfelt and warm hospitality is something we take pride in and endeavour to always provide for our guests.

On behalf of all the team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

My family and I had an amazing holiday, it was one of the best. We reserved a Watervilla then they upgraded us to horizon Watervilla. I arrived in my birthday and found the villa decorated with a small cake. The resort is perfect for families with kids as they have a nice recreation area and a perfect kids club where the kids do activities, watch movies, read books, games, while they are being watched and it is so safe and with a call they ride them back on the golf carts. The food is amazing. The only thing is that it is 45 mins away by sea plane which costs 400 per person. Overall it was a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iru Fushi Beach & Spa as your family holiday destination in the Maldives. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an amazing holiday at our resort.

Your compliments about the villa, the range of facilities and activities which are perfect for the family with kids and the high standard of food have been gratefully received. Furthermore, it’s a very great pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed the special birthday amenities and decorations prepared by our team on your arrival day.

It has been a pleasure having you with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I would like to apologise for the late review, now that we have visited a few places in Maldives we needed to let the world know just how great this place is. This place is just amazing!! We stayed in a Beach villa for 2 weeks on an all inclusive basis.The villa was stunning with private beach, private jacuzzi, outdoor shower, everything was just amazing. Staff were fantastic especially Kumar who really looked after us every day. Thank you Kumar. Food was just fantastic and the chef made a special effort to ask me everyday if I wanted something specially made for me. This was just wonderful. Everything about this place is fantastic. I will be taking my wife back here on our 10th anniversary. Great beaches, great pools especially the infinity pool, great facilities. Only down side was all the Mosquitos, please take plenty repellant.

Room Tip: Beach villas are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AronLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guests,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you to Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives. Thank you for your compliments and recommendations regarding the beauty of the resort. We are delighted to read that you had the best holiday ever during your stay with us and found that the villa was stunning, the beaches, pools and facilities were great, the staff and food were fantastic. Your generous feedback has been shared with the team, including Kumar who is thrilled to have received a special mention from you.

Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us; we very much look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to our paradise on your 10th anniversary.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

First time in Maldives, cannot compare to other resorts but overall the water villa was nice and most of the staff were friendly. Flavours resto was one of our favorite, great staff, good food and service. Best for sunset is at Trio resto. Great service too and the artichoke soup is not to be missed! Breakfast at Iru is ok, not much selection, practically same everyday.

This is the part why I only gave 4 stars, didnt see any life guard around the resort so swim at your own risk. Bamboo resto I would say would be the worst reception staff in this resort, walked in around 8pm and was asked if we had any booking, and we were told we need to wait for 20 minutes coz we didnt have any booking. I counted 8 empty tables for 2, either he doesnt want us to eat there or he was just trying to make a point that if you dont book in advance you need to wait. We were seated 10 to 15 minutes after and til 9pm when we left, I counted only 2 couples showed up. Food was good and the waiters were nice, too bad the person greet you when you walk in doesnt know how to treat you right.

Overall I would recommend staying at this resort.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BillytheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iru Fushi Beach & Spa as your holiday destination in the Maldives and for taking the time to share your great experiences during your recent stay with us. It is a true pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the water villa, friendliness of the staff and that the gastronomic experience created by our chefs in various dining outlets impressed you so greatly. Although we are pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was positive, we regret to learn that your expectations were not entirely met during dining experience at Bamboo. We have taken your feedback very seriously and are firmly committed to providing our guests with the best service in all aspects.

Thank you for your welcome feedback which will help us to continuously develop and improve the quality of service offered. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort for another memorable holiday.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We booked through Hotels.com for a 7-night stay in September 2014. The reason we felt comfortable making a reservation was that our credit card was not supposed to be charged except for a fully refundable deposit (one-night's stay). We decided to cancel our reservation due to scheduling conflicts. Imagine our surprise when we looked at our AMEX bill and saw that we had been charge $3,043 for the entire stay!! Thank God we had used AMEX, and we disputed the charge. Hotels.com was very unhelpful, and I won't be using them again. I do believe that ultimately it was the fault of the Iru Fushi Beach Spa and Resort, but be careful!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TexasKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your interest on our resort.

I am sorry to hear the difficulties that you have experience with your booking which resulted in cancelling the whole stay, please allow me to investigate the cause and shall revert to you in due course.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Best ever holiday we had..... The colors of water amazing aquamarine blue......had to take a plane ride to reach the resort but it's just mesmerizing .... They have 5 restaurants on d property all different cuisines.... Staff is excellent ..... Hilton rooms are excellent quality. If I could give double stars for this property

Room Tip: Over the water villa just amazing with ur bathtub facing the open ocean u might be able to see sting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diptikapileshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives.

On behalf of my team I would like to express our gratitude for your lovely feedback of our island. We are delighted to learn that we have been able to create best ever holiday experience for you and your loved one. I have communicated your excellent feedback to our team here; nothing is more motivating to our staff than words of encouragement from wonderful guests such as you.

Thank you for highly recommending our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iru-fushi
3.8 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
16.6 mi away
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
18.7 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Velaa Private Island
Velaa Private Island
#1 of 1 in Velaa Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
19.3 mi away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanuhura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
10.3 mi away
Roxy Maldives Resort
Roxy Maldives Resort
#1 of 1 in Kudafunafaru Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Property: The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Address: (Formerly Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort)
Location: Maldives > Noonu Atoll > Iru-fushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi we invite you to let go of your worldly concerns and simply enjoy the moment - on your own, with your partner, with your family. To soak up the stunning environment of our 52-acre island, revel in the luxuries of our traditional Maldivian villas, indulge in mouth-watering cuisine across our 11 restaurants, and experience our diverse array of leisure activities that will see you speeding across the ocean's surface and delving beneath its depths. We also invite you to discover, to learn, to connect. DISCOVER LIVING Inspired by nature, enveloping. Shaded havens open onto pristine stretches of powdery beach, the lagoon and its delights waiting patiently. Strolling at sunrise along the water's edge, the sky blushing deep rose. Laying in the shallows to bask in pure sunlight, waves gently caressing, schools of fish teasing. Feeling that life was always meant to be like this - savouring each moment. DISCOVER FLAVOUR Maldivian culinary arts and traditions come alive across 11 diverse restaurants. Fresh local flavours - served with tropical flair. Tantalising aromas carry on the breeze from live cooking stations. Seafood specialities and homemade hearty treats. Authentic Asian and gourmet light bites. Indulge in local and international fusions of sumptuous ingredients and delicious flavours. Casual settings paired with fine cuisine. Speciality wines individually selected by our expert Sommelier. Feast at the water's edge. The sound of a sizzling grill blended with the lapping of the waves. DISCOVER FREEDOM • Beach • Main swimming pool with children's area • Infinity-edged lap pool • PADI five-star dive centre • Water sports centre • Fully equipped gymnasium • Tennis courts • Badminton courts • Spa • Library • Kids' Club DISCOVER RELAXATION With the entire island a sanctuary of natural beauty, there is no need to hide away. Instead The Spa at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi is an open immersion - in organic earth and vibrant sea - the elements from which Ayurveda draws its centuries-old healing power. At The Spa we have perfected this ancient holistic tradition, blending its timeless wisdom with contemporary practices found both East and West. Our resident Ayurvedic Doctor guides our guests on their own personalised journeys to wellness both during their stay and beyond. Meanwhile, expert practitioners - in traditional massage, authentic Maldivian-inspired rituals and world-renowned wellness practices - combine finely honed knowledge with a naturally healing touch. DISCOVER COMMUNITY We engage in proactive yet culturally respective social responsibility efforts, helping to preserve the atoll's traditions while also bettering livelihoods. Along the way, we invite guests who seek a deeper understanding of the atoll's people and culture to take part - from spending a day with local fishermen who supply our restaurants, to practicing English with children at the village school, to trading stories and recipes with the women as they prepare the day's catch. Our guests leave with a unique insight into the Maldives, enriched by its culture and traditions. Meanwhile our communities benefit from the support offered by The Sun Siyam - and their meaningful engagement with you. We warmly welcome you to our home, and into our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Hotel Noonu Atoll
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort And Spa
Hilton Noonu Atoll
Noonu Atoll Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing