We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

First time in Maldives, cannot compare to other resorts but overall the water villa was nice and most of the staff were friendly. Flavours resto was one of our favorite, great staff, good food and service. Best for sunset is at Trio resto. Great service too and the artichoke soup is not to be missed! Breakfast at Iru is ok, not much selection, practically same everyday.

This is the part why I only gave 4 stars, didnt see any life guard around the resort so swim at your own risk. Bamboo resto I would say would be the worst reception staff in this resort, walked in around 8pm and was asked if we had any booking, and we were told we need to wait for 20 minutes coz we didnt have any booking. I counted 8 empty tables for 2, either he doesnt want us to eat there or he was just trying to make a point that if you dont book in advance you need to wait. We were seated 10 to 15 minutes after and til 9pm when we left, I counted only 2 couples showed up. Food was good and the waiters were nice, too bad the person greet you when you walk in doesnt know how to treat you right.

Overall I would recommend staying at this resort.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BillytheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iru Fushi Beach & Spa as your holiday destination in the Maldives and for taking the time to share your great experiences during your recent stay with us. It is a true pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the water villa, friendliness of the staff and that the gastronomic experience created by our chefs in various dining outlets impressed you so greatly. Although we are pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was positive, we regret to learn that your expectations were not entirely met during dining experience at Bamboo. We have taken your feedback very seriously and are firmly committed to providing our guests with the best service in all aspects.

Thank you for your welcome feedback which will help us to continuously develop and improve the quality of service offered. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort for another memorable holiday.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,992)
There are newer reviews for The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,994 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

We booked through Hotels.com for a 7-night stay in September 2014. The reason we felt comfortable making a reservation was that our credit card was not supposed to be charged except for a fully refundable deposit (one-night's stay). We decided to cancel our reservation due to scheduling conflicts. Imagine our surprise when we looked at our AMEX bill and saw that we had been charge $3,043 for the entire stay!! Thank God we had used AMEX, and we disputed the charge. Hotels.com was very unhelpful, and I won't be using them again. I do believe that ultimately it was the fault of the Iru Fushi Beach Spa and Resort, but be careful!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank TexasKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your interest on our resort.

I am sorry to hear the difficulties that you have experience with your booking which resulted in cancelling the whole stay, please allow me to investigate the cause and shall revert to you in due course.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Best ever holiday we had..... The colors of water amazing aquamarine blue......had to take a plane ride to reach the resort but it's just mesmerizing .... They have 5 restaurants on d property all different cuisines.... Staff is excellent ..... Hilton rooms are excellent quality. If I could give double stars for this property

Room Tip: Over the water villa just amazing with ur bathtub facing the open ocean u might be able to see sting...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diptikapileshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives.

On behalf of my team I would like to express our gratitude for your lovely feedback of our island. We are delighted to learn that we have been able to create best ever holiday experience for you and your loved one. I have communicated your excellent feedback to our team here; nothing is more motivating to our staff than words of encouragement from wonderful guests such as you.

Thank you for highly recommending our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was once in a life time experience. We stayed here for 8 days, four days in beach villa and four in water. Its one of the most beautiful resort i have ever visited. The rooms were great, service was excellent. The only negative thing I can think of about this place is lack of vegetarian options in the menu.

Room Tip: If you go for a week long stay, try getting 3-4 days in beach villa and 3-4 days in water villa.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experience following your recent stay at Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives. It is an absolute pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and you found that both villas - over water and beach villa were great and service was excellent.

We deeply appreciate you to choosing Iru Fushi as your holiday destination in the Maldives and for your welcome feedback with regards to the vegetarian options in the menu which will help us to continuously develop and improve the quality of service offered. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort for another memorable holiday.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

It's beautiful like paradise with an extremely well trained staff. Thd best service ever had. They make you feel unique and special. Very child friendly. If you go once you will certainly return...We will definitely return very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eleni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences and for your compliments of Iru Fushi as a child-friendly resort. Your generous opinions shared in regards to our staff best services has been very gratefully received and communicated to the entire team at the resort.

It was a pleasure having you with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island for another special holiday very soon.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Arrived for a 9 day stay with my family, to celebrate the new year eve after xmas and to enjoy peaceful and relaxing vacations with our girls as Maldives offer the best of relaxation holidays... Our third Maldivian getaway but the first time in this adorable, beautiful and cozy resort!!! we loved it from the first second we landed by seaplane , the welcoming of the staff and the cartoon character waiting there to welcome our kids!!!!! the water villas as well as the deluxe beach front villa we stayed to were both very spacious , luxurious and so dreamable having 3 different patio lounges, outside , part of outside/ inside and the third located right nearly on the sea water... Awsome!!!!! service excellent at all the times, servicing us at any times with buggies around restaurants, spa , gym, sport water centre, kids club , room service and at any time!!! Little more slow service on the 31 and 1 st of the year but thats logical on these peak days of celebrations!! All of the 5 restaurants , the adult serenity pool , bars , spa, gym , kids club , water sport centre made our holidays ever so peaceful, beautiful, special and adorable, unigue in any service they gave, making that resort best rated!!!!! All the staff were so helpful, so welcoming and friendly who made us feel like home away from home .... Thanking especially Mr Kay the manager who got us from close from first day till the last , making special reservation, special arrangements on celebration seafood dinner, special meeting coctail evening enjoying sunset and feeding sharks, so we are thanking him ever so much for all he has pffer us!!! Also thanking the people who voted as having me the winner of a 6 course meal with champagnes for us at Flavours restaurant... just couldnt beleive it!!! The resort has so much to offer for making adorable couple moments alone, as they offer the best services & activities for kids all day long, castle competitions on the sand, soecial activities, playgroynds, big chess on sand, kids cant get enough in this resort and i must say that the resort gets the award on this!!!! Spa extraordinary , beautiful in green lushes, river , gardens and such a big variery of unigue assian treatments and therapies that make you not to get away from it... even a soecial place/ restaurant in spa to enjoy lunch or dinner for couples who want a real peace in body & soul.... The resort which so much touched our hearts not only us but my girls too and still mentioning the special and different days they spent there.... we are all missing these days already and all we look forward is to get back to this resort , this paradise, the totally white powdery sand, the tirquise endless calm waters, the water villas, the awsome view and beautiful sunsets and the clear ocean that secludes this amazing resort making our days so beautiful.... See you back there!!!! missing u already!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kikola12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are delighted that you have generously taken the time to share your outstanding experiences here following your recent stay at Iru Fushi. It is a true pleasure to learn that you and your family enjoyed "the best relaxation holidays" during your time with us. We are honoured, and humbled, to hear such kind of compliment.

Your kind praise of the villa, overall food and beverage experience as well as compliment on The Spa are very gratefully received. It has been a pleasure to hear that your children had a great time and enjoy the numerous activities arranged by Koamas Kidz Club. Furthermore, it is very rewarding to read your positive feedback on excellent service standards as we aim to consistently deliver the highest level of hospitality.

On behalf of all the team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Wow, where do I start. We came here for our honeymoon. Changed rooms a couple of times. Tried the Beach Bungalow, then the OWB then one with a jacuzzi in it. If I was to come here again, I would def just stay in the Beach Bungalow. It was like your own little secret paradise getaway. Couple of feet stroll to the beautiful sand and glorious water. Loved it. OWB had too much current to snorkel so this was a waste of money for us. Sadly a little hurricane came through wile we were here so it was very windy. The seafood buffet on the beach is brilliant. The best meal I have ever had. Ali at the adults pool is a dream. Staff are excellent and be lazy and get the buggy e everywhere. Too beautiful.

Room Tip: We tried all the rooms. Stick with the beach bungalow on the opposite side of the island to where th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeane1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives!

On behalf of my team I would like to express our gratitude for your lovely feedback of our island. We are delighted to learn that we have been able to create beautiful honeymoon experience at the resort.

We are also thrilled to learn that you both will retain lasting memories of your secret paradise getaway - beach villa and the beautiful sand, service provided by Ali at Reflections Pool and that the gastronomic experience created by our chefs especially on the seafood buffet impressed you so greatly.

It was a pleasure having you with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Maldives on your first anniversary.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iru-fushi
3.8 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
169 reviews
16.6 mi away
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Soneva Jani
Soneva Jani
#1 of 1 in Medhufaru
63 reviews
9.9 mi away
Velaa Private Island
Velaa Private Island
#1 of 1 in Velaa Island
188 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Address: (Formerly Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort)
Location: Maldives > Noonu Atoll > Iru-fushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Price Range: $330 - $1,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi we invite you to let go of your worldly concerns and simply enjoy the moment - on your own, with your partner, with your family. To soak up the stunning environment of our 52-acre island, revel in the luxuries of our traditional Maldivian villas, indulge in mouth-watering cuisine across our 11 restaurants, and experience our diverse array of leisure activities that will see you speeding across the ocean's surface and delving beneath its depths. We also invite you to discover, to learn, to connect. DISCOVER LIVING Inspired by nature, enveloping. Shaded havens open onto pristine stretches of powdery beach, the lagoon and its delights waiting patiently. Strolling at sunrise along the water's edge, the sky blushing deep rose. Laying in the shallows to bask in pure sunlight, waves gently caressing, schools of fish teasing. Feeling that life was always meant to be like this - savouring each moment. DISCOVER FLAVOUR Maldivian culinary arts and traditions come alive across 11 diverse restaurants. Fresh local flavours - served with tropical flair. Tantalising aromas carry on the breeze from live cooking stations. Seafood specialities and homemade hearty treats. Authentic Asian and gourmet light bites. Indulge in local and international fusions of sumptuous ingredients and delicious flavours. Casual settings paired with fine cuisine. Speciality wines individually selected by our expert Sommelier. Feast at the water's edge. The sound of a sizzling grill blended with the lapping of the waves. DISCOVER FREEDOM • Beach • Main swimming pool with children's area • Infinity-edged lap pool • PADI five-star dive centre • Water sports centre • Fully equipped gymnasium • Tennis courts • Badminton courts • Spa • Library • Kids' Club DISCOVER RELAXATION With the entire island a sanctuary of natural beauty, there is no need to hide away. Instead The Spa at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi is an open immersion - in organic earth and vibrant sea - the elements from which Ayurveda draws its centuries-old healing power. At The Spa we have perfected this ancient holistic tradition, blending its timeless wisdom with contemporary practices found both East and West. Our resident Ayurvedic Doctor guides our guests on their own personalised journeys to wellness both during their stay and beyond. Meanwhile, expert practitioners - in traditional massage, authentic Maldivian-inspired rituals and world-renowned wellness practices - combine finely honed knowledge with a naturally healing touch. DISCOVER COMMUNITY We engage in proactive yet culturally respective social responsibility efforts, helping to preserve the atoll's traditions while also bettering livelihoods. Along the way, we invite guests who seek a deeper understanding of the atoll's people and culture to take part - from spending a day with local fishermen who supply our restaurants, to practicing English with children at the village school, to trading stories and recipes with the women as they prepare the day's catch. Our guests leave with a unique insight into the Maldives, enriched by its culture and traditions. Meanwhile our communities benefit from the support offered by The Sun Siyam - and their meaningful engagement with you. We warmly welcome you to our home, and into our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Hotel Noonu Atoll
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort And Spa
Hilton Noonu Atoll
Noonu Atoll Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing