We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a lovely family holiday and as I was celebrating my birthday it could not be better. The island is spectacular and the staff are friendly. Lots of activities to do for adults as well as children. We stayed in one of the water villas and I would seriously recommend it if you are afraid of geckos and lizards which are a plenty especially once the sun is down. The food is excellent in all restaurants, it can be a bit steep but hey you are on a holiday in Maldives what do you expect. The fluid bar by the pool was fairly reasonable and a great place to hang out during the afternoon too. Lots of water sport activities on offer and the staff were very helpful too.

Would definitely recommend the hotel especially to families.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherylDmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iru Fushi Beach & Spa as your family holiday destination; we are so glad that you enjoyed a wonderful birthday celebration during your stay with us.

Your compliments about the island, the high quality of food in all restaurant outlets and the friendliness of our staff have been communicated to the whole team, who are thrilled to have received such positive feedback. We were also delighted to hear that you enjoyed spending time at Fluid, and that you were impressed with the breadth of water sports activities offered.

It was a pleasure having you with us and it is our hope that your future visits to the Maldives bring you back to our beautiful island. We certainly look forward to welcoming you once again!

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 2,100 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely time at Iru Fushi the staff are amazing and so very friendly.
We stated in the water villa which was lovely to wake up to crystal clear waters. Lovely spa in the room also just wonder recommend the sunset horizon side for honeymooners as this was not offered to us with our agency.

The food is nice - we attended all the restaurants and averaged $150-$250 for dinner per night.

Not much to do but relax, tan and swim.
We would only recommend a 4 night stay as being more than enough, we stayed for 7 nights and found that we were itching to get home.
Special thanks to George for your assistance with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experiences and kind review here following your recent stay at Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort Maldives. It is an absolute pleasure to learn that you both had a lovely time during your stay with us.

Your positive feedback about the water villa, food in the restaurants and your compliments about our team’s friendliness, especially George, is much appreciated as heartfelt and warm hospitality is something we take pride in and endeavour to always provide for our guests.

It is our hope that your future visits to the Maldives bring you to our resort once again. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed on the island for 3 nights and found from, the moment we arrived, the staff friendly and helpful

Our water villa was more than spacious, very comfortable and if we had chosen we could have spent our entire stay there incredibly happy.

The resort was quiet enough that if you wanted to have a secluded holiday for two you could, however if you took a wander round the island there was plenty of life

We ate at the a la carte restaurants every night and found the food to be excellent and the restaurants to have atmosphere but not too busy

The only negative of the stay was that the weather was so good that there wasn't enough wind for me to go kite surfing

We were incredibly well looked after and would recommend this resort to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichB0785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort as your holiday destination in the Maldives. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful resort.

We are delighted to know that we have been able to create a wonderful holiday for you and thrilled to hear that you found your water villa to be very comfortable, your food to be excellent and our staff both friendly and helpful.

Thank you for your wonderful post and high recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Iru Fushi in the very near future and hope that you have the opportunity to kite surf during your next stay!

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is simply amazing. The rooms (we had Beach Villa as well as the Water Villa) are marvellous. I can highly recommend the Water Villas which are breathtakingly beautiful!!! Most of the time the sea is crystal clear.

The staff is very helpful and friendly and always nice to talk 2!

The only thing I would criticize a little is the food in the main restaurant. It is really good and they offer a great variety of different things but it is not 5 star food. It is a pity that they don't give you any possibility to eat in one of the other restaurants on the island, which are all very good. If you book half board you have to eat in the main restaurant or pay full price in the other restaurants. It would be brilliant if they would give you some reduction in the other restaurants when booked half board.

But else, the holiday was amazing and we really consider returning!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experiences following your recent stay.

We are delighted to learn that you were very pleased with the level of hospitality that our staff teams provided, and that we were able to create an amazing holiday for you. Your generous praise of our accommodation and service are very gratefully received. We are sorry that there was a misunderstanding regarding credit for Half Board. We would like to take this opportunity to clarify that for all guests taking advantage of our Half Board meal plans we do give dinner credit for those who wish to dine from the à la carte menu at other outlets. Only special dinners are excluded from this offer.

Your valuable feedback in regards to the quality of food will be shared with our team, and steps taken to make improvements. Thank you once again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our magical island in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We booked 2 night Water Villa and 4 nights Beach Villa.

Seaplane Lounge in Male

Weather in August might be bad...

We had trouble getting to the island on the first day because the weather was to rough, and were stuck in the seaplane lounge from 4pm to 10pm! Survived on complimentary sandwiches and fruits and drinks while we waiting to no avail for the weather to clear. In the evening we had to stay another resort, which we could reach by boat.

Service

When we finally got to Iru Fushi one day later than planned, we asked if we could have another day on Water Villa, since we lost one. Ended up getting a free upgrade for the remainder of our stay - Amazing! Wonderful and helpful staff everywhere.

Food

Breakfast was decent, eggs prepared on order, wonderful fruits and fruit juices - decent selection of breads. The cold cuts were swarmed by flies, though... Bamboo was our favourite restaurant. Dinner for 2 ranged from 100-175 USD at the different restaurants we tried.

Nature

Amazing smooth sandy beaches, clear blue warm water, plenty of fish too see when snorkeling. Not too many insects or animals near the Water Villas (except fish), though we heard there were lots of lizards in the Beach Villas.

People

Lots of Chinese people. But the beaches and swimming pools are mostly uncrowded, which is nice.

Facilities

Beautiful family pool with waterfall, great when we wanted a break from the salt water. Free tennis equipment to borrow (though we found it too hot to be playing much), PS3, Wii U, Pool/Snooker, some board games.

Rooms

We stayed in a Water Villa, which was beautiful. Room service came twice per day and cleaned, made the bed and changed our towels.

Room Tip: Overwater villas have less insects and reptiles. We stayed at #623, a few minutes walk from the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superlaxative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort as your holiday destination in the Maldives. Your generous opinions on the accommodation, location, facilities and services of the resort have been gratefully received.

We are delighted to learn that we have been able to create a wonderful holiday for you, and that you enjoyed the gastronomic experience created by our chefs at your favorite restaurant, Bamboo. We are also extremely pleased that you enjoyed snorkeling in the warm waters of our lagoon, swimming in our family pool at Fluid and playing games in the Recreation center.

On behalf of all of the team, thank you for highly recommending our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to Iru Fushi in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Good.

Nice Island. Great beach, nice friendly staff.

Room: Beach villa with pool was great for our family of 5 (5 year old twins and 7) and well maintained

Restaurants all good quality although the main Iru restaurant is very hot as set back towards middle of island so no breeze and food cooked in the middle buffet style (we only ate there a couple of times).


The not so good…

Never once saw anyone from management. Felt a lot less welcome than previous Maldives visits. Other islands do things like leave little gifts for kids in rooms or kids club girls great them as they land, management drinks etc.. the little extra touches for us were missing.

Kids were bored at Kids club which meant we didn’t dive much. The Kids club wasn’t as good as others we’ve been to in Maldives and the hotel was also charging over $50 dollars per hour for babysitting for 3 kids if we didn’t use the kids club (or in the evening if we wanted to go out for dinner as a couple). The kids club didn’t have any of the trips out of the kids club room that other islands seem to have (fish feeding, swimming pool trips, sandcastles, lizard or crab hunts etc) and our kids said they were bored just in the room colouring. The hotel has a $15 dollar per hour per child (plus taxes) policy for babysitting which is silly for three kids who will play with each other or all watch a DVD in the evening etc (the hotel did offer to change this to “just $35 an hour” on the second to last day which to be honest was too little too late.

We were on Full board basis – gives basically access to buffet. You do get a 58 dollar allowance at other restaurants which covers generally about half the food bill.. no drinks included. Main annoyance was that often they had special themed nights at other restaurants e.g. Fish grill at beach restaurant and they would then charge $150 per person to go but now for some reason you don’t get any allowance for being on full board so paying exactly the same as someone that hasn’t paid for full board… I’d say don’t bother unless you want to sweat in the buffet every night which we certainly didn’t.

Would we go back?

Doubtful .. not bad but we feel much better Islands to visit. Almost all Maldives Islands get great reviews as for many it’s their first trip to Maldives and if it is, any island is going to seem pretty amazing if you’ve never been before..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diversandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort.

Thank you for choosing our resort as your family holiday destination in the Maldives, and for the time that you have taken to share your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Iru Fushi.

The team and I are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Pool Beach Villa, and that the service provided by our staff and the quality of our restaurant outlets were to your liking.
Thank you also for sharing your constructive thoughts. We do give a small gift to younger guests on arrival day and certainly hope that your children received the gift. With regards to the Kids Club, your feedback has been shared with the team and we plan to instigate new activities and excursions in light of this. Your thoughts regarding the flexibility of credit when dining on a full board basis have also been noted and we will evaluate opportunities to widen the scope of credit as a consequence. For all children under 12, we offer a “Children Stay, Play and Eat for Free” package, which many families take advantage of and greatly enjoy.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us, and thank you for your constructive feedback. This is deeply appreciated and is instrumental for us to continue to improve and enhance our services. It is our hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you once again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Yes, this is heaven. From the moment you step on that island you can feel the beauty of the place. Awesome nature is around you everywhere, whatever you need is there!!
The staff are friendly and the service is more than excellent. The only drawback is the few night activities. other than that it is a wonderful place specially for honeymooners. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Horizon water villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samerfahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you to Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives. Thank you for your compliments and recommendations regarding the beauty of our resort. We are delighted to read that you had a memorable, relaxing stay with us and found the staff, service and ambiance of the island to be more than excellent.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us; we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful paradise island in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iru-fushi
3.8 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
175 reviews
16.6 mi away
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Soneva Jani
Soneva Jani
#1 of 1 in Medhufaru
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
9.9 mi away
Velaa Private Island
Velaa Private Island
#1 of 1 in Velaa Island
197 reviews
19.3 mi away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanuhura
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Address: (Formerly Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort)
Location: Maldives > Noonu Atoll > Iru-fushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Price Range: $427 - $2,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi we invite you to let go of your worldly concerns and simply enjoy the moment - on your own, with your partner, with your family. To soak up the stunning environment of our 52-acre island, revel in the luxuries of our traditional Maldivian villas, indulge in mouth-watering cuisine across our 11 restaurants, and experience our diverse array of leisure activities that will see you speeding across the ocean's surface and delving beneath its depths. We also invite you to discover, to learn, to connect. DISCOVER LIVING Inspired by nature, enveloping. Shaded havens open onto pristine stretches of powdery beach, the lagoon and its delights waiting patiently. Strolling at sunrise along the water's edge, the sky blushing deep rose. Laying in the shallows to bask in pure sunlight, waves gently caressing, schools of fish teasing. Feeling that life was always meant to be like this - savouring each moment. DISCOVER FLAVOUR Maldivian culinary arts and traditions come alive across 11 diverse restaurants. Fresh local flavours - served with tropical flair. Tantalising aromas carry on the breeze from live cooking stations. Seafood specialities and homemade hearty treats. Authentic Asian and gourmet light bites. Indulge in local and international fusions of sumptuous ingredients and delicious flavours. Casual settings paired with fine cuisine. Speciality wines individually selected by our expert Sommelier. Feast at the water's edge. The sound of a sizzling grill blended with the lapping of the waves. DISCOVER FREEDOM • Beach • Main swimming pool with children's area • Infinity-edged lap pool • PADI five-star dive centre • Water sports centre • Fully equipped gymnasium • Tennis courts • Badminton courts • Spa • Library • Kids' Club DISCOVER RELAXATION With the entire island a sanctuary of natural beauty, there is no need to hide away. Instead The Spa at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi is an open immersion - in organic earth and vibrant sea - the elements from which Ayurveda draws its centuries-old healing power. At The Spa we have perfected this ancient holistic tradition, blending its timeless wisdom with contemporary practices found both East and West. Our resident Ayurvedic Doctor guides our guests on their own personalised journeys to wellness both during their stay and beyond. Meanwhile, expert practitioners - in traditional massage, authentic Maldivian-inspired rituals and world-renowned wellness practices - combine finely honed knowledge with a naturally healing touch. DISCOVER COMMUNITY We engage in proactive yet culturally respective social responsibility efforts, helping to preserve the atoll's traditions while also bettering livelihoods. Along the way, we invite guests who seek a deeper understanding of the atoll's people and culture to take part - from spending a day with local fishermen who supply our restaurants, to practicing English with children at the village school, to trading stories and recipes with the women as they prepare the day's catch. Our guests leave with a unique insight into the Maldives, enriched by its culture and traditions. Meanwhile our communities benefit from the support offered by The Sun Siyam - and their meaningful engagement with you. We warmly welcome you to our home, and into our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, getaroom.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Hotel Noonu Atoll
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort And Spa
Hilton Noonu Atoll
Noonu Atoll Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing