We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it looks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

General:
Not as good as it looks probably sums it up but only because it looks "so" good. This is the Bounty advert island made real. If you are booking a honeymoon and want perfect white sandy beach fringed by coconut trees and warm turquoise water lapping at your feet, book now. The rooms are also very nice, we had a luxury beach villa with cabana, then upgraded to a retreat pool beach villa, they both have a wow factor, especially when you are led through to the large outdoor bathroom with jacuzzi and day bed. There was a renewed wow factor when we were led through to our upgraded pool villa with extra bedroom for the kids (including there own flat screen tv and air con) sliding doors kept us apart at night. The cabana just inside the vegetation shade by the beach opening onto a huge white beach, 40meters to the sea, and our own beach beds and thatched umbrella. Also perfectly placed next to the adult pool, more of that later.
The wow was back as we walked into the huge garden bathroom again with jacuzzi and outdoor shower also a bigger day bed, and swimming pool..... nice.
The toiletries were better here also as was the mini bar offering, champagne here, only wine in the normal villa... So the rooms are nice. Unfortunately the reason we had the upgrade was because the previous room had a noisy air con unit that kept us awake, also it wasn't cleaned thoroughly. a cursory sweep of the floor and make of the bed. look under anything and you see what is missed, eugh. Which puts doubts in your mind about things like the cleanliness of cups and glasses in the room etc. We complained 5 times about the air con, each day they said it had been fixed but it hadn't, on one occasion they "fixed it ' by turning the temp up to 26 so it wouldn't come on and therefor wouldn't be noisy... remember this is a 5* resort.
Any way we were also double charged for dinner ( $70US each )even though we were on half board. double charged for water ($10us) and charged $10 to put some milk into an empty coke bottle for coffee in our room. (We had all of these refunded) Add to this the fact that we were bitten up to 30 times a day by mosquito's by the family pool and you can see how a happy customer becomes a frustrated customer demanding to see the manager. He was not available but mr Zian dealt with our complaints in a fantastic way. He promised to make our remaining 5 days amazing. The upgrade to the retreat rooms went a long way towards that, to the extent that i feel guilty putting this review up, but facts are facts.

Sea:
The island effectively has no snorkelling, as the island is surrounded by a break water wall about 100mtrs out, inside of this they dredge to make a perfect beach. The downside is there is hardly anything alive inside the breakwater. It is so silty that it is like swimming through milk. The only real option is to go out along the jetty to the dive school and swim a further 50meters out from there to the drop off, but honestly, it's not worth it. This is the most disappointing island as far as snorkelling goes and we've been to many. The dive school is staffed by really nice people, all very professional including some we recognised from Olluvelli last summer. (another Sun Diving resort) They make the most of the limited dive sites. there are loads on the board but only a few get used. Shark point or Coen's Dream was brilliant first time, not so good 2nd and 3rd. same goes for other sites. Christmas tree is the other big one and a great dive it is too.

Food:
We dined at the Iru buffet half the nights. The food was very good, but a bit samey and identical on the second week as it is only a 1 week rolling menu. However special mention to our greeter and the chefs, all of them, as they couldn't do enough for us and the children. They made a fuss of the kids and made them special treats, the chef even made me a Rum Baba because i said i liked them. Shame the waiting staff didn't live up to the chef's high standards. They were sometimes brilliant, but other times slow and unhelpful, looking as if they didn't want to be there, not clearing plates until you asked them to.
The other restaurants are typical Maldives theme restaurants. Steak good in the steak one, Asian fusion food good, but they all suffer from the same problem. Too expensive, horrendously expensive wine lists and far too dark. You can't read the menu without a torch and you can't see what you are eating. Otherwise nice and fantastic locations.
I've saved the best til last. Bamboo Restaurant is fantastic. From the chef "Mama" who will make anything for you on or off the menu, just be careful if you ask for spicy.... hot hot hot. The Tum Yum soup 'spicy' left me sucking ice cream in the kitchen to cool my tongue down but wow it was gorgeous. She met us at Male airport on our way home and hugged us all, a genuinely nice person. Kumar was one of the best waiters on the island. Nothing was too much trouble even when the kids had odd requests. but he got dancing lessons from my son in return.

Kids club:
a very good kids club, well stocked and staffed, especially when the long haired big smile receptionist lady (sorry didnt get her name) was there. The island is big enough that there are always kids to play with so ours wanted to go.

The Pools:
If you have kids the family pool is great, a little noisy, not enough beds but a lovely looking pool. Safe areas for the young ones, jacuzzi area for the older and plenty of room. The restaurant is the best one for lunch. reasonable prices try the green mango salad hmmm. Only problem is mosquitos. you get bitten to death, especially late afternoon.
The adult pool is lovely, tranquil and just what you want. An infinity pool mostly empty of people, comfy beds and plenty of them, attentive bar staff and a view to die for. Teh Fruit bats swooping down to drink the water at sunset with the fantastic sunset over the end of the pool/sea is what memories are made of. shame one of the staff is such a jobs worth. No kids allowed, but at sunset when the pool is empty and a family have their "quiet well behaved" young children on the beach it is no problem to anyone, when they step onto the decking to drink a coke the staff member is over telling them to move off. It's not like they were swimming or even laying on beds. Also i was in the pool hanging onto the edge watching the sun go down when he appeared saying "pools closed at 7" ordering me out.....

Facilities:
There are loads of things to do, free water sports like kayaks, unlimited board games to borrow, pool, snooker and table football, darts, tennis, ping pong the list goes on. Most are free, only motorised sports are chargeable. The dive centre lends you snorkel fins and mask for free, just return them at the end of your holiday, fantastic, just a shame the's nothing to see.

Spa: pretty good

Summary:
This island has so much to offer, but suffers from a few problems, some staff, some maintenance, high prices are a put off and the lack of good snorkelling is a let down considering it's the Indian Ocean, but otherwise its terrific. If you are going on honeymoon, this is the place for you. I'm not, so i'm sorry to say I wont be returning. "Sorry" because Zian tried so hard, he did everything he could with what he has. You can't really ask for any more...can you?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jesterrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanS97, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Jesterrip,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort and Spa.

While I am pleased to know that you and your family generally enjoyed your stay, I am very sorry that the inconveniences and service shortfalls you encountered marred what could have been a perfect stay experience. We are glad however, that you did enjoy your upgrade to a Pool Beach Villa and that Zian was able to solve all of your problems.

We very much appreciate your candid and honest feedback, which helps us to take the necessary corrective actions where they are needed. Please rest assured that all the relevant departments are aware of your comments and continue to work hard to uphold the high standards of our products and services expected of the resort. Mama and Kamur are happy that Bamboo was your favourite restaurant!

It is unfortunate that you were inconvenienced by the mosquitos. While we are not able to completely eradicate them, we do our best through fogging the premises twice daily, as well as providing insect repellents in all our villa.

With regards to the beach, please allow us to clarify that the sand around the island constantly moves with the tides and currents. We therefore have to regularly move sand in order to protect the shoreline. Surrounding the island are shallow sandy lagoons and snorkelling is at its best where there are reef systems. The best is situated at the house reef just beyond the dive centre where people have seen the likes of Manta Rays and Turtles. The visibility of the water is very dependent on the weather and time of year.

Whilst I understand your sentiments, we hope that we could be of service to you and your family again in the future. Thank you very much for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Alan Stocker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,134 - 1,140 of 2,173 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

What else can I say. We have just returned from a 10 day break to Iru Fushi and it was the most amazing holiday we've had. We stayed in Room 403 which was an Horizon Water Villa and from the moment we arrived to our departure day everything was perfect.

The Hilton is lucky to have such great staff who made us feel extremely welcome - Ali, Shalif and Shiraz, also the young lady who worked in Trio (sorry I've forgotten her name) are fantastic.

Food - we chose to upgrade our package to HB which meant that we could dine in all the restaurants and receive a 60$ supplement towards the final bill. A couple of evenings we had dinner at the Iru restuarant although this was a buffet - we were not disaappointed with the quality and choice of food available, however Trio is amazing and we spent several evenings here watching the sunset whilst enjoying pre-dinner drinks. Shalif was great fun and will recommend dishes that you shuold try - take his advice he was spot on on every occassion.

10 days wasn't long enough and if you do get the opportunity to go to the Maldives - dont hesitate in booking the Hilton Iru Fushi - its great.

(PS We have been to Maldives on 3 occassions now and this was our favourite).

Room Tip: Horizon Water Villas are in the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vlg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Filling the rooms are fairly good: widescreen TV (about 30 channels, one of Russia), audio-DVD system is JBL, coffee machine Nespresso (capsules $ 3), tea (tea for free), 1.5 liter bottle of water every day for free, well-filled mini-bar with chocolates, pechenyushkami, nuts and other pleasant trifles (believe me, for the island, where a single shop with a small selection of such eatables, it is not so unimportant:))
King size bed. Very large bed, already with five pillows.
Another big plus was a decent patio, enclosed from prying eyes, which houses: a jacuzzi, 2 showers, one of which is under the open sky, and very comfortable lezhanochka for a romantic leisure time.
To each according to his washstand, in the middle, hot tub.

On the island of 4 restaurants and 3 bars, but sometimes, when it was quite lazy to go somewhere for dinner, especially when the weather was bad and the rain came, the food ordered to your room.
The biggest bar with veranda to observe the sunset scene, and hookahs. The menu only cocktails, beer, wine, and juices. In the evening was complete.

The main pool of the island with ocean views and sunsets. In fact, not very big, and was far away from us - on the opposite side of the island.
Therefore, we preferred to another within the island, with waterfalls and a shallow area for children. Water, incidentally, was the ideal temperature.
All tracks on the island - sand. Therefore brought several pairs of shoes and have remained unclaimed. Walk on this sand is very nice - it is not heated and cleaned every morning. For movement on the island used by electric vehicles, which famously ride on these tracks night and day.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Irunchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanS97, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Irunchick,

It is a pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort and Spa.

We are very pleased that you felt at home in the villa and enjoyed our food and the beach.

We hope you will plan another holiday in the Maldives in the future and will be happy to welcome you back. Thank you for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Alan Stocker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A very relaxing and beautiful place to be. Bungalows, Service, Food, Beach, Atmosphere... it's all amazing!
We were there on our honeymoon for 6 days.
The food buffet was so rich i ended up dragging my self around after each meal.
Make sure not to miss out on boat trips and diving or snorkeling safari.
The under sea life there is out of this world. Makes you forget about reality.
Lucky enough and you might catch a show of dolphins playing about a kilometer away from your on water bungalow at late afternoons.
Can't wait to go back some day.

Room Tip: On water bungalow with out door private jacuzzi! Go full out, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lefteris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanS97, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Lefteris D,

My team and I are delighted that you and your wife had a wonderful honeymoon at Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort and Spa.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything from the villa, food and service to the beach, excursions and marine life.

We certainly recommend that you return for an anniversary holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Yours sincerely,
Alan Stocker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We chose the Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi, because it promised the best value and low risk venue – because of the Hilton brand and standard of quality – for our first trip to the Maldives. Indeed, we weren't disappointed from that standpoint.

Room price: We booked directly on the Hilton website for a price of ~ $250 per night for the beach villas, and ~ $350 per night for the water villas.

Getting there: The hotel is ~ 45 minutes away from the capital city of Male. You need to take a separate seaplane (arranged by the hotel) for $$530 per person from Male airport. While at Male airport, you can wait at the convenient Hilton lounge with complimentary food, drinks and a short 15-minute massage. We waited about an hour from the time we landed in Male until the seaplane took us to the hotel.

Weather: we went the first week of July. We had 2.5 rainy days out of 9 days, so better check the weather forecasts before you go. But perfect weather otherwise, 28 degrees with a refreshing breeze throughout.

Beach villa: We spent the first 4 days at one of the standard beach villas and 5 days in one of the water villas. The beach villas were very spacious, and have a wonderful outside bathroom, shower and jacuzzi + a lounge sitting area. Flat screen TV, stereo and DVD player as added conveniences, but we only watched TV once during our stay. The beach was a short 20-meter walk away.

Water villa: The water villas are not quite as spacious as the beach villas, and felt a bit too close to one another. If we were to go again, we would probably just stay in a beach villa as they felt more cozy and spacious, and the beach life experience for us was a bit nicer than the water villa experience. We preferred lying on the beach or by the adult pool than staying on the small deck in our water villa. We wouldn’t recommend the upgrade to a water villa at this hotel.

Beach: The beach has clean white sand, and see-through turquoise water. As the hotel was only 50% occupied, it felt almost as if we had the beach for ourselves. You can walk around the entire island along the beach in about 20 minutes, so a great long stretch of a beautiful beach. Great swimming, though there’s little flora and fauna to be seen – unless you go to neighboring islands for diving.

Restaurants: The lowlight of the hotel were the restaurants and bars. All of the restaurants and bars pretty much lack ambiance. They all look more or less the same with a generic all-wood décor. The quality of food is mediocre for the price. At $100+ / per person for the average dinner, you would expect gourmet cuisine, which the cooks aren’t capable to deliver. For that amount of money, I would expect at least ‘above average’ cooking, but to no avail. We tried also the ‘special’ evenings like the tapas, wine tasting and buffet dinners, but all of them were rather average for a 5-star hotel. That was quite disappointing, and probably the main reason why we wouldn’t return to this hotel. We easily spent $300 on average per day, so we ended-up averaging $700 / per day with the accommodation. For a little bit more money, you can stay at more luxurious hotels that offer half-board for $800 to $1,000, and a more eclectic collection of bars and restaurants.

Pools: The adult pool was nice, and directly by the sea. Quiet as no kids are allowed. Again, prices are a bit steep. A day by the pool would easily cost $80 to $130 for a few cocktails and lunch (e.g. hamburger, calamari, pasta, etc.) for two people. The kids pool was inland and noisy. Unless you have kids, I’d stay away from that pool.

Other facilities: the recreation room with billiard, snooker, table tennis, chess and a few other board games is decent. Nothing special, but a convenient escape as we had some rainy days during our stay. Non motorized watersports and snorkels are free.

Trips: Avoid the trips to the neighboring islands. Total waste of money. All you get to see is a small little village with a few ugly buildings. Save yourself the $60. Definitely not worth the money.

Diving: A great diving center with a competent team at reasonable prices. Needless to say, there are few better places to dive than in the Maldives. Definitely one of the highlights of our stay.

Service: Overall, the service was pleasant. I was just annoyed by the occasional sales pitches that people would give us. At the airport lounge, the masseuse who gave us the free 15-minute massage would suggest we check out the spa at the hotel. When we checked in, the gentleman who took us to our rooms pitched us a room upgrade, etc. When you’re staying at a 5-star hotel, I’d like to think that these types of sales pitches are really unnecessary and feel pushy.

Overall, we loved the Maldives. The hotel was solid and the island itself was beautiful. But we wouldn’t return, as there appear to be nicer places for more or less the same amount of money.

Room Tip: Skip the water villas, and go for the standard beach villa instead. The beach life is nicer at this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dubai_Adventurer38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanS97, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Dubai_Adventurer38,

Thank you for posting your review of Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort and Spa, we truly appreciate your feedback and insights from your stay with us.

I am pleased to note that you found the island beautiful and enjoyed our Beach Villa and Infinity Pool, as well as the diving in what has been recently voted one of the top diving destinations in the world. However, it is unfortunate that our restaurants and bars were below your expectations.

I have shared your comments with my Food and Beverage team, who continue to work hard to improve on the quality and variety of our food offerings for all our guests to enjoy unique dining experiences in each of our eleven outlets. Rest assured your valuable feedback helps us in this respect.

With regards to your points on the Maldivian-style decor of our outlets, we will certainly take this into consideration as we plan future enhancements for the resort.

Once again, thank you for your honest review. Whilst you have indicated otherwise, we hope for an opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alan Stocker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Everything about this island is generous. The island is breathtakingly beautiful. It has beach all the way around the island and lovely well kept vegetation. The staff is extraordinarily friendly, competent and helpful without fail and beyond the call of duty. The food is wonderful and diverse. The rooms are large, very tasteful, well-stocked and kept very clean. I am a diver and I found the island so wonderful that I did not manage to get below water for a full week. The diving and diving staff were also very good. We traveled in July, in the middle of the "wet" season for two weeks (also during Ramadan, by the way) and did not experience any rain during daylight hours.
I had read many travel reports about Iru Fushi before I booked this trip. I think that any complaints about insects, staff, rooms, prices, hot docks, or spots of beach erosion are more indicatory of the people writing the report or unrealistic expectations about traveling to a jungle island in this certain spot in the world than about the resort itself. For the record, I let my room be sprayed for insects daily as I hate them, and the problem was manageable.
I wish I could thank each and every member of the staff at Iru Fushi, from the childrens club to the cleaning staff to the waiters and the doctors staff (my daughter had a fall). They each helped make this vacation unforgettable.
You will be hard pressed to find an all around better resort in the Maldives.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cordula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanS97, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Cordula B,

Thank you for your generous compliments of Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort and Spa. It is rewarding especially for my team to know that your memorable experience was due to their care and service during your stay.

It was a pleasure having you and your family with us; we hope you will return for more wonderful Maldivian experiences in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alan Stocker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for my honeymoon in July 2010, the hotel it self is very good, but it could be better, especially for the price you pay.
Stayed in a water bungalow which I recommend as you can jump straight to the water, even though a walk on the beach is always nice
The buffet food is bad, or better, tasteless... Tried the a-la-carte restaurant once, and that was better, the pool food is also much better
The buffet restaurant needs some ACs because it gets very hot
The beaches are paradise, and the pools are also very good, the great thing about this resort is that you could go for a 5 minute walk on the beach without seeing anyone
Some animation is missing, after 22PM everything is dead, that's ok if you are on your honeymoon, but I would imagine it doesn't suit everyone
Also tried the SPA once, and it was really nice, but a little expensive
There are a few lizards and bats, but that's to be expected from this kind of climate, if you want to avoid this stay in the water bungalow, you won't see anything in your room at least

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmendeslx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanS97, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear jmendeslx,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your honeymoon with us in July 2010. We are glad that you still remember fondly our Water Villa and the beaches.

Since your stay with us, my team have implemented various changes to and within the resort, thanks to the constructive feedback of all our guests, such as yourself. There are eleven food and beverage outlets on the island to choose from so there are many other options available. Each night in Iru, there is a themed buffet so that guests of many different nationalities can sample different cuisine and the seafood; the Maldivian nights are particularly popular.

The Maldives is generally a quiet destination and many guests retire early to take advantage of the villas, as well as the peace and atmosphere of the Indian Ocean. However, we do have an entertainment programme for those guests that would like to be a little more lively which includes a DJ, Maldivian culture and Bodu Beru musical nights.

We hope that you will return for another Maldivian holiday in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate an anniversary with us.

Yours sincerely,
Alan Stocker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iru-fushi
3.8 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
184 reviews
16.6 mi away
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Soneva Jani
Soneva Jani
#1 of 1 in Medhufaru
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
19.3 mi away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanuhura
184 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Address: (Formerly Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort)
Location: Maldives > Noonu Atoll > Iru-fushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Price Range: $435 - $2,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi we invite you to let go of your worldly concerns and simply enjoy the moment - on your own, with your partner, with your family. To soak up the stunning environment of our 52-acre island, revel in the luxuries of our traditional Maldivian villas, indulge in mouth-watering cuisine across our 11 restaurants, and experience our diverse array of leisure activities that will see you speeding across the ocean's surface and delving beneath its depths. We also invite you to discover, to learn, to connect. DISCOVER LIVING Inspired by nature, enveloping. Shaded havens open onto pristine stretches of powdery beach, the lagoon and its delights waiting patiently. Strolling at sunrise along the water's edge, the sky blushing deep rose. Laying in the shallows to bask in pure sunlight, waves gently caressing, schools of fish teasing. Feeling that life was always meant to be like this - savouring each moment. DISCOVER FLAVOUR Maldivian culinary arts and traditions come alive across 11 diverse restaurants. Fresh local flavours - served with tropical flair. Tantalising aromas carry on the breeze from live cooking stations. Seafood specialities and homemade hearty treats. Authentic Asian and gourmet light bites. Indulge in local and international fusions of sumptuous ingredients and delicious flavours. Casual settings paired with fine cuisine. Speciality wines individually selected by our expert Sommelier. Feast at the water's edge. The sound of a sizzling grill blended with the lapping of the waves. DISCOVER FREEDOM • Beach • Main swimming pool with children's area • Infinity-edged lap pool • PADI five-star dive centre • Water sports centre • Fully equipped gymnasium • Tennis courts • Badminton courts • Spa • Library • Kids' Club DISCOVER RELAXATION With the entire island a sanctuary of natural beauty, there is no need to hide away. Instead The Spa at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi is an open immersion - in organic earth and vibrant sea - the elements from which Ayurveda draws its centuries-old healing power. At The Spa we have perfected this ancient holistic tradition, blending its timeless wisdom with contemporary practices found both East and West. Our resident Ayurvedic Doctor guides our guests on their own personalised journeys to wellness both during their stay and beyond. Meanwhile, expert practitioners - in traditional massage, authentic Maldivian-inspired rituals and world-renowned wellness practices - combine finely honed knowledge with a naturally healing touch. DISCOVER COMMUNITY We engage in proactive yet culturally respective social responsibility efforts, helping to preserve the atoll's traditions while also bettering livelihoods. Along the way, we invite guests who seek a deeper understanding of the atoll's people and culture to take part - from spending a day with local fishermen who supply our restaurants, to practicing English with children at the village school, to trading stories and recipes with the women as they prepare the day's catch. Our guests leave with a unique insight into the Maldives, enriched by its culture and traditions. Meanwhile our communities benefit from the support offered by The Sun Siyam - and their meaningful engagement with you. We warmly welcome you to our home, and into our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort And Spa
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Hotel Noonu Atoll
Hilton Noonu Atoll
Noonu Atoll Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing