We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's North Kansas City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North(North Kansas City)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(North Kansas City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super Inn(Kansas City)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Extended Stay Inn(Kansas City)
View Hotel
Royale Inn(Kansas City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Kansas City)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,275)
Filter reviews
3,275 results
Traveler rating
1,515
961
470
169
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,515
961
470
169
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable gamescasino floordiamond loungeharrah's casinovoodoo loungerooms are nicecompsstreaktubvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,269 - 3,274 of 3,275 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2005

We stayed this past weekend at Harrah's casino and had a great time.

Check in was easy and very quick. Our room was on the 6th floor in the Atlantic City tower, it was a premium king room. I have heard that the Las Vegas tower recently underwent a renovation but the Atlantic City rooms were very nice too. The bed was big and comfortable, the bathroom was very nice with a deep soaker tub and granite counter. There was a fridge in the room which came in handy with leftovers from a wonderful dinner at the Range (more on that later).

The casino was smaller than I expected and very, very smoky. There seems to be very little filteration, especially at the back towards the sports booking area. By late evening both hubby and I had headaches from all of them smoke.

We had a wonderful dinner at the Range steakhouse, both the price and service were excellent. There were 4 of us and we had drinks, dinner and dessert (one dessert, 4 forks) and coffee and the bill was $110 total. I had the prime rib and it was perfectly cooked with a very good flavor. It came with a salad bar which was very good as well.

We ate the next morning in the buffet and had brunch there. It was also very good for the price and even had prime rib and ham on a carving station. The pancakes and french toast were dry and hard but that was the only complaint I had.

Overall a very nice get away and a very nice hotel casino for the Midwest.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Newlywed2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2005

I hate to give this poor excuse of a business my time on here, but think others should know of their ways. We booked a room online, about 2 months in advance. Gave credit card, was given confirmation number, the normal routine. But apparently, booking reservations with this casino/hotel is pointless, cause it seems to follow the "first come, first serve" policy. We drove from Branson, Mo to KC that evening, some from our party had driven from 8hrs away. and we didnt get there until midnight. When we got there the receptionist gave us the, "Im sorry, but we've overbooked for this evening, and do not have a room for you." The manager seemed least concerned about us driving all the way up there, and having no where to stay because they "overbooked." How do you "overbook" a hotel anyways? I personally work at a resort in Branson, Mo. and we know how many rooms we have and how many we can rent, obviously these people do not. Anyways, he finally offered to pay for us to stay "anywhere we wanted" however when we said, "fine get us into the Ameristar" he just brushed us off and said, "They are full too, but I can get you into a local Holiday Inn." No offense, and Im sure that the Holiday Inn is a fine establishment, but that just DOESNT CUT IT! I was very shocked when he looked at us and said, "Im sorry this is business," and admited that they do this frequently. We left, called AMERISTAR (5 Stars to them) and they quickly got us into a beautiful room, gave us free valet parking, and was extremely kind. I say skip the belittlement that Harrah's will serve up to you, and indulge in a wonderful time/stay at the Ameristar.

Stayed: September 2005
18  Thank imatotalqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2005

We've stayed at Harrah's several times. It's convenient when you're visiting the casino there. The rooms are great. The last time we stayed, we booked two weeks in advance - requested king bed - smoking.
When we checked in, which was a little before the official check in time, the girl informed us that since we had booked on the internet they didn't pay any addition to our requests. They gave us a handicapped nonsmoking room with two double bed. Exactly the opposite of what I had booked.
We asked if there was anything else. And, she said that was what they had put us down for. We went up there and decided that we couldn't smoke in a handicapped room. Went back down to the checkin desk and told her that we weren't happy with the room. Then they gave us a smoking room with two double beds. I was not happy with the whole experience. What is the purpose of booking rooms in advance and checking in on time if you can't get what you asked for.

I will not book them on the internet again. As far as I'm concerned their internet booking is not satisfactory if they can't pay attention to what they ask about preferences just because you're booking on the internet. We never had any problem before by calling and making a reservation.

I would not recommend booking Harrah's online.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank splitlog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews