We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 week day nites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's North Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 13, 2013

my stay was for work and I do not gamble so the hotel was fine. the staff at the desk are helpful. but the other guests are loud late into the night. this hotel has no pool or breakfast. restaurants on site are good but expensive. check out is slow and you have to go down to the lobby to check out. I prefer the fast check out when they come by and slide the receipt under the door while you sleep. I do not want to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Front Office Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for the 4 star review. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,775 - 2,781 of 3,034 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Just got back from a 4 night stay, the place was pretty clean and comfortable. But keep in mind there is no internet service for rooms which I feel in this day in age is unacceptable and also no room service..other than that pretty good..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 476,589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Front Office Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and your review. We were in the process of upgrading our internet last week and we are very sorry you were not informed at C/I. I am happy to report our new, faster internet is up and running. Also keep in mind, we have a 24/7 buisness center accross the lobby for your use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had a great stay at this Harrah's property. We were in the Las Vegas Towers where the rooms were updated, linens were good except for those miserable little chicklet pillows that I really don't like!
Bathrooms had the little toilet closet and a spacious enclosed glass shower. Toiletries were of good quality.
Room was quiet and heating system was adequate.
Everyone that works there will greet you. From the security guard to the maintenance crew - they all looked you in the eye and said good morning.
We ate at the buffet for breakfast. The assortment was varied, but the quality of the food was below average. A lot of salty and processed type products. They even had canned fruit on the buffet. Usually one of my favorite meals, this breakfast buffet disappointed.
Aside from the breakfast, the hotel was great and I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freebirdVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The only reason I am giving this hotel a three instead of a four is they don't have a pool. I can't believe they don't. It is almost enough to deter me from returning to this casino/hotel. The rooms were outdated but very clean and very large. The bathrooms are outstanding. Huge bathtub, unfortunately we don't take baths, but they had a stall shower and bathtub, nice granite counters, separate room for the toilet. Very nice!!!
The staff was very nice and everyone spoke to you when you would pass them in the hall ways.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall and it was so quiet. Loved that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlb0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I traveled to Kansas City, MO for a meeting and choose to stay at the Harrah's because I enjoy gaming. My room appeared to be clean but I was a little disappointed because the washroom floor was full of long strands of hair. I don't mean a few strands but a lot. The washroom face bowl was stopped up. On the plus side when I called housekeeping, they sent someone up right away to take care of everything. One last thing, there is a frig in the room but no place to warm up any food. :0(

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooh338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Front Office Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

I am sorry your room was not cleaned but happy to hear we came right up to fix the issue. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The rooms are nice size with desk and couch. Way better than a hotel of comparible price range. Also, good restaurants and a great alternative for business travelers who would like some entertainment with in the walls of their hotel. The carpet is worn and things are not new, but they are what you would expect in a high traffic hotel, I imagine it will be scheduled to upgrade one step at a time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamLake_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and the rooms were very comfortable. We were there for 4 days. The first two days we stayed in the Atlantic City tower and it was a clean and normal room. The second 2 nights we stayed in the Las Vegas tower and the room was a bit more roomy and very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and I was able to get a great nights sleep. This was a great place for the relaxing getaway my friend and I planned. The reason for the 3 stars vs. 4 to 5 stars was because I found the food at the buffet to be ok and the food at the italian restaurant was not as good as i thought it would be.

It is a good thing we were there to simply relax because there is not much at all to do at this casino/hotel. There is no pool or hot tub, there is nothing other than the casino which we definitely spent money in but other than that there is nothing. We actually went down the road to another casino/hotel because at least they had a movie theater and we went to the movies.

Overall the hotel was a great place to stay but not much to do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
3.3 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
4.2 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown North
Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown...
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
310 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
#4 of 4 in North Kansas City
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's North Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Address: 1 Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range: $92 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing