We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an average stay at an average Casino Hotel in KC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's North Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just an average stay at an average Casino Hotel in KC”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Okay, the hotel room was comped because I received an offer through Total Rewards based on my previous casino play. The room was adequate in size and having a sitting area with a sofa and chair was nice in addition to the large king sized bed. My room was in the Las Vegas Tower on the third floor. Just a view of the rear of the complex and a parking lot.

My only complaint is that the woman who checked me could have been a little nicer to me. I had asked her if I could have a room on an upper floor and she justed muttered, "No." She seemed bothered by my request and this did not make me feel very welcomed or appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,214
    798
    384
    127
    126
See reviews for
532
1,015
363
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lamar, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I went to Harrah's for one night as a celebration of my 40th birthday. I had made the reservations well in advance. I had reserved and confirmed a nicer room this time since it was for a special occasion. When we arrived we were dispappointed to find out that they had gave our room away with out explanation. they apologized and put us in a lesser room at a good rate but we still did not have an explanation as to why they chose to give our room away. I am certain that that the ones who got our room had to be a last minute check in who apparently were deemed more important. Our room was ok, we enjoyed our stay though very brief .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fun, Fun, Fun place to visit. Nice clean rooms, beds comfortable. Easy to get to
off Chouteau. Buffet food excellent. Every employee said "Hello" Good Morning"
All of them extremely helpful. Good old midwest hospitality

Room Tip: Las Vegas Tower, close to front desk, further from casino. Nice and Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParticularTraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a beautiful property, but our room was not clean. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, and a dead fly under the vanity. There was something sticky on the table, and the ice tong had tomato juice or some other red substance dried on it. There was a large gap under the door that let in lots of light, as well as noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I donated a lot of money to Harrah's NKC this weekend, and I should be upset but I'm not. I don't base my reviews on win/loss, since in the long run the house always wins...

Anyway, the rooms are decent sized and spotlessly clean. Great bathrooms, comfortable beds. The buffet is always good. The Range restaurant is excellent, as is the Corner restaurant.

Slots are tight. The staff at the table games are always friendly. In fact, all of the staff are friendly. Just walking down the hall will get you at least 3 "hello"s. Best casino in KC.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwc151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Front Office Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for the great review regarding your stay at Harrah's Hotel and Casino. We are always happy to read good reviews when we provide great service. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Strarting with the valet...my experience with valet is that they meet you at your car, open your door and remove your bags. I sat in the valet parking for at least 10 minutes waiting...finally someone came out walked by my car, picked up a sign that had fallen over, walked back passed me and into the hotel. I parked my car myself very far out into the parking lot because there were no handicap spots open. I had checked in for two nights. The first night because of the very thin walls i was kept up till after 10:00pm with the noise of the room next to me partying...was awaken again at 2:00am from the noise and again at 5:30am and just stayed up after that. I was hoping they occupants would check out the next day. They didn't. The second night I finally called the front desk about the noise first at 11:30pm then again at 2:30 am and then someone else finally called at 5:30am because of the screaming and aurguing. I have stayed in many casino hotels and this was by far the worst experience I have ever had!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniel c, Front Office Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at our Hotel. We have many parking spots on the north side of the Alantic City tower for parking. However, Valet should have been there to greet you and get your car parked. I will follow up and ensure that they are aware of what happened. I would love for you to come back and give Harrah's another chance to exceed your stay. Please feel free to contact me so we can make "it right".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

It's always convenient to be able to stay in a hotel connected to a casino so this is why we chose Harrah's when we were in Kansas City for just one night. It's nice to not have to leave the complex and drive elsewhere for dinner or entertainment. It's all under one roof.
However, in this instance the hotel was quite a walk through the halls from the casino and restaurants. Even the coffee shop was quite a walk through the cold and deserted halls to get a cup of coffee and a newspaper in the morning. The hotel room was a disappointment - dark and definitely needs updating. Carpet was dingy and stained. The Italian restaurant was good and staff there very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raslakeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
3.3 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
4.2 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#50 of 109 in Kansas City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
#4 of 4 in North Kansas City
333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
117 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's North Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Property: Harrah's North Kansas City
Address: 1 Riverboat Dr, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing