We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Damn Hotel In North KC!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Best Damn Hotel In North KC!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were welcomed by Rebecca when we came into Kansas City and she was such a nice person to get us a room!!! She went out of her way to make sure that we could have a place to stay for 2 nights and was very friendly to make sure that we had everything that we needed! The whole front staff was very friendly and great to work with to make sure that we were satisfied with our stay couldn't of asked for better ladies to stay with!!!! I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a nice quiet place to stay and we definetly will be back to stay again soon!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbhakta, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, I will definitely pass them on to Rebecca the rest of our front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    26
    15
    6
See reviews for
21
24
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The room was nice and big and clean... I like the refreige in the rooms... the beds was very comtable.... the service was very good.... and the staff was very freindly... I will return.

Room Tip: better coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lori j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

1 Check in was slow. The employee seemed unfamiliar with the computer system.
2.Each day the room key needed reprogramming.
3.Saturday morning breakfast, no knives. Sunday, no milk, Monday, no butter.
4. Nice flat screen TV but no high def channels. The local FOX station was very blurry.
5. I was charged $1.50 per day for room safe even though I did not use it. Nor was I informed of the charge at check in.
6. The back entry door lock was broken, so the door was never locked at night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spokybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I am so pleased with this hotel and location, it was right in the middle of everywhere my family and I needed to go! The staff was extra friendly my check in would of been quick but I stayed at the desk chit-chatting with the ladies about where all the good places to eat were at, which there recommendations were very good, the beds were SOOOOO comfy we slept in to late, they were putting up breakfast when we came down, but they let us make waffles, I am so impressed with this hotel I will not go anywhere else great hotel

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyblackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbhakta, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel and city. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Like the hotel and location, very friendly staff, and nice up to date rooms, will definatly come back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moka156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbhakta, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your kinds words. I will pass them on to the rest of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

I am sitting in the room right now and was very pleased. I traveled alone to attend a funeral and was exhausted. I was very pleased with the room, found it very clean, very safe (being a female traveling alone this time), check in was very friendly and efficient. I was very unfamiliar with the city and unsure what I would find when I made my reservations but was very pleased especially considering the cost. I would and will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbhakta, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad we could make you feel comfortable in your time of sorrow. We hope you see you again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

My wife and I came to town for a concert at the sprint center and stated at this hotel. The hotel was close and easy to get to. The rooms were clean and I was surprised to see a flat panel tv. Overall good experience would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hcone59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbhakta, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for your sincere compliments about our clean hotel! We were happy to accommodate you and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.8 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
#4 of 4 in North Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#58 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2232 Taney St., North Kansas City, MO 64116 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel was completely renovated in 2009. Unwind in our brand new beds and enjoy watching your favorite show on our new LCD TVs in every room. This hotel is conveniently located near many of Kansas City's great attractions such as the casinos, downtown, and Worlds of Fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing