We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself isn't bad. The king bed and pillows were comfy. Nice flat screen TV. Our complaints were: the hotel smells like nasty cigarette smoke, except for our room for the most part. Our shower curtain stank, like someone's bad BO. And the breaskfast was not very optional...the only things out was cerial, hard boiled eggs, waffle, yogurt, apples, and the usual bagles and bread. I'm complaining about the breakfast because usually hotels have biscuits and gravy, bacon, scrambled eggs, etc...but this one obviously didn't. It wasn't very tasty either. I was disappointed. But minus those 3 complaints I'd probably stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank emptysh0ebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 353 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

I am sorry, but this hotel needs serious improvements. It is out dated and needs help. The structure is probably too old to have a lot of money spent on it. The area is not the best either. I would suggest some other area that would be safer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I thought the room was a good value for the price, unfortunately I left an external hard drive in the room and was disappointed to find out that the cleaning crew did not turn the item in. A lifetime of my daughters memories lost because of my mistake and a society of people that cannot be honest.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Upon arrival the outside looked nice. The hallways had garbage on the floor and slight smell of marijuana. Air conditioner was broken. Toilet seat wobbled. The place looks like it was understaffed and overworked. They seem to have a thing for accusing customers of doing things whether they're the ones doing it or not. Very rude.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteShoeQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is easy to get to Casinos and other attractions in the area. Nothing special about the hotel it was very clean and comfortable. First floor rooms may be a little noisy. would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank slmlrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Felt very safe at this location. Bed very comfortable and room was great. Older building but clean and maintained. Convenient to highways. Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed friendly breakfast and fresh waffles.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Not what I expected. When we arrived the outside it looked great. But arriving inside it was broken down. We had a dog so with limited choices in picking a hotel. The door to our room was warped from the frame, and entering the room there was a slight odor. Not overbearing but not pleasent. The beds weren't the most comfortable. Walking out to the hallway to get ice there was a strong aroma of marijuana and there were house keepers working that didn't even care. This place is a joke!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank SpecimanZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
2,822 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
299 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#75 of 109 in Kansas City
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Kansas City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Address: 2214 Taney St, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range: $57 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City La Quinta
La Quinta Kansas City North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing