We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First hotel stay as an adult”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
Bourbonnais, Illinois, United States
1 review
“First hotel stay as an adult”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I'm 23 years old. I was quite relieved when the person checking us in didn't give us a hard time for being "young". She was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is well worth the stay and at such a good price! The room was clean and much better than I expected for a room within our budget. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    75
    69
    57
    43
See reviews for
82
88
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Really loved this hotel. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. The staff were very friendly. There was a lot of sidewalks around to walk my dog each day. Would stay there again whenever we're in Kansas City.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel at a minimum of once a month for the last year. I have always found it clean and the front staff friendly and helpful, actually there has been a significant improvement overall in the cleanliness and service. Kudos to the management. The beds have all been comfortable. The water pressure from the faucet in the bathtub comes out a little low, but the shower head puts out a nice stream. The rooms are well enough insulated that the heater doesn't have to be used to much in the winter. Since I travel so much for work, I have taken to bringing my own breakfast so I do not do the breakfast area to much anymore, although breakfast is somewhat limited they have the basics along with fresh fruit.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker be sure to ask for a room on a non-smoking floor, or on the opposite end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyL406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed one night while on road trip. Check in was fast and efficient. Room was large and comfortable. Minor problem with our room heater....failed to shut off and woke in the middle of the night to a sauna. Shut off and the room was still wam the next morning. Forgot to advise at check out though. Breakfast was marginal. Toast, bagels, waffles, fresh fruit.

Was surprised when other guests eating breakfast proceeded to each take 3-4 pieces of fruit per person for the road which cleaned out the available friut.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lap7214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I had not stayed in a hotel/motel for quite some time. I generally do not like hotels, but my one night stay here was great! Courteous service, clean, well maintained! There is no restaurant in the hotel, but the continental breakfast was good with boiled eggs, wafflemaker, bagels, etc. Great place to stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

On a road trip. Staying at several La Quintas because of our dog.

# Pros:
- Nice staff.
- Clean room, nice TV, and free reliable WiFi.

# Cons:
- Dated place.
- Not the greatest location, not much around.
- No gym.
- Breakfast was not up to par with other La Quintas.

I mean, it is what it is. A cheap place to rest a little north of Kansas City, it is clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank seafoodben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Kansas City hotels

Brooten
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our stay here was very nice, comfortable beds, nice tv's, good breakfast. We requested 2 rooms on the first floor and were given them as well as adjoining rooms. Made our stay even more enjoyable. There is an elevator too. Would definately stay here again as the price can't be beat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
2,526 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Kansas City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Property: La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
Address: 2214 Taney St, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City La Quinta
La Quinta Kansas City North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing