We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service”
Review of Raya Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Raya Resort
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recently we went to Raya Resort for a weekend stay. A very nice Stay we had at raya. Rooms are very good and well maintained. Service is the best i have seen in my till today experience. You have limited options for entertainment but if you want to have a quite weekend in nature you can visit raya. You have river bed next to the resort so you can swim in the river with life gaurds and we enjoyed it. Overall its a very good experience..... I strongly recommend going to Raya resort.

Room Tip: all the rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shiva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Raya is everything one can ever except to get while looking for a perfect getaway.....Especially the staff there is best I have seen.Always cheerful,ever so helpful and go out of their way to make your stay memorable & comfortable!Somanna & Mahadev were exceptionally good and their simple hospitality make you want to go back there and get away from the city life whenever you can!
Rooms are absolutely clean,Brilliantly cooked food to suit any taste bud,Scenic view by the riverside which is priceless....All this at just 3 hours drive away from Bangalore...Bliss !

~Chitra
Bangalore

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chitranair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A small place with the best service possible. Not too many rooms which makes it not that much of a crowded place where a family or a group of friends can spend time together w/o disturbances.
Although, please do check if the swimming pool is operational as the time when we had visited the same was under repair.
A weekend get away for a small group of friends or a family. A place to relax with the best service possible in the industry.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Panja1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafael33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mudukuthore
23.7 mi away
Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre
Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre
#31 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna
23.9 mi away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#35 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Jungle Lodges - Bheemeshwari Nature & Adventure Camp
19.9 mi away
Nijaguna Residency
Nijaguna Residency
#2 of 3 in Bandipur
31 reviews
16.0 mi away
Gorukana
Gorukana
#32 of 2,827 in Karnataka
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raya Resort

Address: T. Narasipura Taluk, Mudukuthore 571 112, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mudukuthore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Mudukuthore
Price Range: $119 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raya Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Raya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing