We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Puente

El Puente
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Nixa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
416 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

They have plenty of seating, an extensive menu, and quick service. Chips & salsa are pretty good, they have live music some evenings too. Worth a stop!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heywood417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the best Mexican food in Nixa. Everythings good here my favorite is taco salad. The chips and salsa are great too

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandyJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, MO
Level Contributor
177 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very nice atmosphere, good service and great food. I think we will be eating here a lot more often after trying it last night for the 1st time. The queso dip is excellent, and on Wednesday's the Frozen Margaritas are $2...which makes my wife very happy! Best Mexican food we've had in this area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
326 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Always so good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We try to visit El Puente at least once when traveling and visiting family. The people that work there are always nice and make sure you enjoy your meal. More then enough food on your plate and you'll never go home hungry. Food has a lot of flavor. You'll enjoy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makerofdreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nixa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have never had a bad meal here. Food is excellent and service is great. Would highly recommend

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank swhitney252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Puente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing