We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nixa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here five nights with my kids and husband while we visited family. Looking for somewhere clean, close and safe to sleep and shower while we were in town. This hotel is not fancy but I felt comfortable and the staff was friendly. Will stay again next time we are in town.

Helpful?
Thank ktfuelling
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BK1968, General Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you liked your stay for the most part. We are currently going under renovation and we are changing a few things so that will help to make the hotel a bit more fancy! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    52
    57
    32
    22
See reviews for
128
37
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five nights; we were happy with the service and accomodations and absolutely loved not having to worry about breakfast every morning for us and our kids! There is a 'park' behind the hotel with courts (basketball for sure, and i think volleyball) and a playground---nice for families with children.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, General Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us because we want to make sure that we can make you fee at home. There is a park right across out hotel! So it's great for families with children. There is a basketball court along with a volleyball court and then a play ground, so its great for children all age. We are also glad that you liked our breakfast because we understand how important that is! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel was clean. The staff was fun. If you needed something, it was taken care of in a timely manner. I would definitely stay here again with my family. The breakfast area was well stocked and clean. Good coffee...available all day long. Nice gathering room - great for large groups. It has a big screen tv. There is also a big screen tv in the lobby with good seating for gathering. Overall it was a great stay and I recommend it to you.

Room Tip: There is an "old" section and a "new" section...the "new" section room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, General Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that you liked your stay at our Super 8. We work hard to make sure that everything is they way for our guests. We want to make sure that we can make this the best stay. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

your motel gave us a great rate since we were staying three nights. so for that price we booked two rooms! The service was great and the people that ran it were amazing. Thank you so much for a great place!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are glad that you liked your stay. We want to make sure we can get you the best rates possible. When our guests are happy that's makes us happy because we work hard to make sure that we meet all your needs here at the Super 8. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here for business for a week and a half. This is definetely not your 5 star resort. The rooms are clean and big. It was very quiet and very affordable. It is in need of an upgrade for sure. The "White" towels are very dingy, They need to consider central air and heating. The old antique heater units are noisy and run all night long. The wireless internet needs serious help. I was lucky to have 1 bar the entire week and half I stayed. Could not even run Skype, it was just WAY too slow. The breakfast was adequate and the staff was very friendly. Not sure if I would stay again, it would be worth the drive to Springfield to have a more modern hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 here in Nixa. We are working hard to make changes to our hotel. We are in the process of changing our internet connenction to make it faster for the entire hotel. We have also been changing the thigns in our rooms to make it a more modern style. We want to make sure that the room that our guests stay in are the best that they possbily can be so we want to make sure that we take all of your concerns and work hard to make sure that they meet your needs because that's our job. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nixa
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Ozark
73 reviews
4.3 mi away
American Inn Ozark
American Inn Ozark
#3 of 4 in Ozark
87 reviews
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Value Place Springfield
Value Place Springfield
#39 of 49 in Springfield
67 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area

Property: Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area
Address: 418 N Massey Blvd, Nixa, MO 65714-8303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Nixa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nixa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Nixa, MO. As our guest you will enjoy SuperStart breakfast, free internet, pool, meeting space and truck/bus car hot tub. We're pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Nixa
Super Eight Nixa
Nixa Super Eight
Nixa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing