We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nixa
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a great price!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The front desk staff was nice. The room was large and clean. The walls were thin so there was some noise but not too bad. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Overall, a great stay for a great price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
We are glad that you had a great stay here! Plus you enjoyed the price because we want to make sure that all your needs are met. We will try to improve on breakfast so that if you stay here again we can make sure that your stay is better because that's what we do here at the Super 8 of Nixa. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    51
    56
    30
    20
See reviews for
124
34
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ARDMORE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Desk clerk was very helpful and full of cheer. Hotel is located on a side room making it harder to find, but worth the trip.Wireless internet was not any slower than other motel stays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jamesp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
We are glad that you had a great stay! We work hard to make sure that your needs are met. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS CITY
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was okay. The hotel itself was not in real great shape, but it was perfectly adequate for our needs. We needed a pet-friendly location, and they came through for us on that score. Not the greatest hotel ever, but a perfectly adequate place to stay the night before resuming our trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JASON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thanks for staying at the Super 8 of Nixa. We are glad that we met your needs but we also understand that we need to improve. We will make sure to change things so that the next time that you stay here the hotel will be in better shape. We want to make sure that you are happy because that's our goal here. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We just got back from our stay at the Super 8 Motel in Nixa and we were very pleased with our stay. After getting the discount for staying the 3+ nights. This hotel only costs us less than $50/night. The staff was absolutely wonderful and very accommodating to our needs. The rooms were clean and the free breakfast was good. Our only complaint was the A/C unit in the room was very noisy and so were some of the other guests at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tisgriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry that the other guests were noisy, but we are working on replacing the A/C units in the rooms because we want to make sure that we do everything to make sure that your stay here is the best that it can be! We work hard to make sure that we can meet all the needs of our guests and we are glad that we met your needs, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Didn't find anything wrong with the hotel. The rooms were clean. The staff was nice. We enjoyed the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BETTY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 of Nixa! We are glad that you liked your stay because that's our goal here! We try hard to make it the best that we can make it so that our guest are happy. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELAVAN
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

All the electric cords were unplugged, for some reason. The tub drain was sluggish and the carpet was stinky. The TV was not good and no premium (hbo)channels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DEB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We are sorry that the cords weren't plugged in, we will make sure that this doesn't happen again. We also will make sure that the smell is gone because we want to make our hotel the best that we can because we want our guests to be happy. We will take all of the concerns that you had and make sure that they are improved because we want to make sure that our guests have the best stay. Thank for letting us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nixa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nixa
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Ozark
72 reviews
4.3 mi away
American Inn Ozark
American Inn Ozark
#3 of 4 in Ozark
86 reviews
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 49 in Springfield
664 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
6.5 mi away
Value Place Springfield
Value Place Springfield
#39 of 49 in Springfield
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area

Property: Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area
Address: 418 N Massey Blvd, Nixa, MO 65714-8303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Nixa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nixa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Nixa, MO. As our guest you will enjoy SuperStart breakfast, free internet, pool, meeting space and truck/bus car hot tub. We're pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Nixa
Super Eight Nixa
Nixa Super Eight
Nixa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing