We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nixa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at super 8 hotels on this trip and this was the best. Super clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast area. The location is a little drive from the interstate, but worth it. We were on a motorcycle trip in the rain and the staff gave us extra help--so nice.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jbucko18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Hi, thanks for staying with us on your trip! We try hard to make sure that no matter what the situation is we make sure that we can meet your needs because when guests are happy it makes us happy. We work hard to make sure that we can make your stay the best and we are glad that you liked it because its why we work so hard everyday! We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    47
    49
    26
    21
See reviews for
111
31
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel was clean! Not luxurious, it is a budget hotel; however, much nicer than we expected for the price. The staff were friendly, especially Carla. She was such a trooper dealing with her responsibilities yet taking time to be friendly and helpful way above and beyond her job. What a gem she is!
The breakfast was continental but was always good. The hotel was quiet and very well kept. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget hotel that will meet normal needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTrio63376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are glad that you liked your stay with us! We work hard to make sure that we can make it the best stay that you can have. We want to make sure that we meet all your needs and our team will make sure to help you with this because thats what we do here at the Super 8! So we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had a great stay.. front desk clerk carla was outstanding in her professionalism and attentiveness towards guest.. she went above and beyond for her guest.. the rooms were clean and the lobby was also.. the eating area was cramped but that is a design flaw..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welltraveled1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you! We try the best that we can to keep things clean because the most important thing to us is that our guests are happy with their stay. Here at the Super 8 of Nixa we make sure that we meet all the needs that you have when you are staying with us and we are glad that we could do that because to us happy guests are all that matters! We hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed in the Super 8 at Nixa and to all the world I want to commend Carla who works there. I had computer trouble and she spent HOURS correcting it, even staying beyond the time she was supposed to get off work. Whatever they're paying her they should triple it! She is personable, extremely helpful, and an employee anyone would love to have. The fact that she is there would be more than enough to cause me to stay there again! The room was entirely adequate and served my purposes well.

Room Tip: Talk to Carla!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Here at the Super 8 of Nixa we try our hardest to make our guest feel comfortable and we are filled with joy that you liked the stay with us and you want to come back! We try our hardest to make sure that everything is perfect for our guests, even if that means staying back for a few minutes because we want to make sure that everything is the best that it can be for our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Booked a room at the Super 8 Nixa after reading positive reviews on this site. Booked a two night stay, which got me a 15% discount through the Super 8 website. Got a two night stay for 108 dollars and change, tax and all, without any AARP or AAA discount.

The staff at the hotel are all friendly. The lady who checked me in upon arrival was fantastic. The hotel entrance is a bit hard to find, since it's off a frontage road parallel to the main highway, but it's not that big a deal. The hotel is located in a nice area, with both a city park and a few places to eat closeby.

The room was mostly clean(found one long hair in the sink) and the sheets and floor were both in good condition. Some of the furniture and doors/facings are a bit nicked up, but it doesn't really detract from your stay. Good water pressure in the shower as well.

Bed was average, a wee bit firm. The air conditioning unit was excellent, blasting out cold air that kept the room cool even during 100 degree temperatures outside.

For the price you pay, the Super 8 Nixa is a great, cheap alternative to the higher prices and noise that you'd have to deal with if you booked lodging in Springfield.

Room Tip: Didn't see an elevator, so if you have a hard time with stairs, you might want to book a first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OPMaster1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for staying here at the Super 8 of Nixa! We want to make sure that your stay here with us is the best that it can be! We want to suit your needs so we're gonna take everything and try to improve the things that we need to so that if you ever come here again we can make sure that your stay is better than the first but we are very gald that overall you liked staying here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Super 8 of Nixa, Missouri is a decent no-frills budget motel.

It has the building configuration and amenities that this chain has used since its inception. It’s a modest two story, rectangular structure with interior room entrances and most likely built within the last 10 years. Ample parking is available in a well-lit lot on the north side of the motel. There’s a very small, shallow pool next to the lobby. The front desk staff members are very friendly and efficient.

Guest rooms are standard in size. They’re clean, quiet, and functional. The mattress seemed a wee bit firmer than most motel beds, but it was not uncomfortable. The wall-unit AC was effective and not too loud. Room rates are reasonable ($60-70/night). For a ridiculously-overpriced $7/night extra, however, you can opt for a room with a mini-refrigerator. The fridges are set on the floor, almost as an afterthought.

The complimentary breakfast is the typically-bleak array of fake orange juice, generic cereal, yogurt with fruit flavoring, etc. found at budget motels such as this.

The motel is set on a frontage road parallel to US 160, the main north-south commercial boulevard near the main center point of the town. A medical office complex, an American Legion post, a small used car lot, and a really nice city park are adjacent to the property. The only restaurant within potential walking distance is a Braum’s (a fast-food/convenience store chain sort of like Dairy-Queen-on-steroids) is located across the highway. It is a bit of a hike to get there and it involves crossing a busy highway, but it’s always good to get a little exercise!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOGraffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thannk you for staying with us! We are glad that you liked our front desk service because we try our best to make sure that we make you happy because to us all that matters is that our guests are happy because that is our main goal here at the Super 8 of Nixa! We also have a few places to eat that are in the same line as the Super 8 that you can eat to that are walking distance also! We will try to improve things and make sure that if you stay here again that we can make your stay a better than the first because we want to make sure that our guests are happy from when they check in to when they check out! So thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalona, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Thanks to Carla Millan for helping me get a room. They were all booked for my date so I asked to be put on a waiting list. Carla was so friendly on the phone and called me as soon as they had a cancellation. I have stayed at this Super 8 many times, once even spent Christmas there. Fantastic rooms, fantastic service, and best of all Fantastic people. Thank you Thank you Carla!!!!!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK1968, General Manager at Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you so much! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you come back! We work hard to make sure that the when our guests stay here they feel like they are at home and we are glad that Carla made you feel welcomed and was friendly when talking to you because here at the Super 8 of Nixa those are our the goals we have to insure that everyone that stays here is happy. Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nixa
4.3 mi away
American Inn Ozark
American Inn Ozark
#2 of 4 in Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Ozark
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
11.9 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
8.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area

Property: Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area
Address: 418 N Massey Blvd, Nixa, MO 65714-8303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Nixa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nixa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Nixa, MO. As our guest you will enjoy SuperStart breakfast, free internet, pool, meeting space and truck/bus car hot tub. We're pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Nixa/Springfield Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Nixa
Super Eight Nixa
Nixa Super Eight
Nixa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing