We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to sample good wine.”

Bommarito Estate Almond Tree Winery
Ranked #4 of 6 things to do in New Haven
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small boutique style winery, with award winning wines produced from estate grown grapes. Family owned and operated. Specializing in Norton, and a wine selection of up at least 7 wines, including a Norton Port. Outdoor seating available with scenic views. Indoor seating in the winter months with a fireplace. Food available in the Sept and October months.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good place to sample good wine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This winery provides some of the best selection and consistently good wine along hwy 47. You set outside a working family winery among the the fields and may even get to visit with the owner. The wine has never disappointed me.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boeuf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Wine in Hermann”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We tried about 10 different Wineries in the Hermann area over Labor day weekend and decided this was the best. Most of the wines we are bring home are from here... Do not miss this one, but be aware that they are only open on weekends...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clandauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Il.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret in Herman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a must stop on your trip to Herman. It is a beautiful facility and Kathy Bommarito is the owner and wine maker. She is very friendly and informative. The wine is extremely good. The lady that gave us the FREE taste test was very knowledgeable also. Love the red wine bottle they put one of the wines in. You don't see a red wine bottle very often. Definately make this a stop on your Herman trip!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mdamon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. The daughter is knowledgeable and the father is entertaining. We came on a late Sunday afternoon and it was perfect. Few people on the patio with perfect weather conditions. The wine is delicious and totally affordable. We will continue to frequent this quaint winery.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank krislori99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful wines -- you have to try the Port!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful wines -- we enjoyed all of the wines we tried. Bought several. Friendly and fun! We will be back. You have to try the port!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bommarito Estate Almond Tree Winery also viewed

 

Been to Bommarito Estate Almond Tree Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing