We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Experience Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nevada
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I do not know how anyone thinks this hotel is acceptable. Had to stay here for a baseball tournament, only place in town left with rooms. That should have been our first clue. Had such an awful experience ended up getting a full refund. The 15 day cancellation policy is a joke. The other ball teams staying in town at other hotels did not have the same issue. Any good reviews of this rat hole are from someone working here. Please don't stay here, you will regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

Our baseball team stayed here 3 times this summer and would definitely stay here again. Dash, the manager, was extremely accomodating and courteous in working with us on arrival date changes due to our ball schedules. On each visit the hotel was clean, both in appearance and smell-- lobby bright and welcoming, rooms ready to go, breakfast area roomy and clean, outside areas also clean and well-kept. Any request was handled with courtesy-- look forward to visiting again!

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the second floor and didn't have any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krBucklinMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I'd call the place clean, but run down. There's a tiny kidney shaped pool that most people would consider too small for their home back-yard pool and it was dirty/cloudy and questionably kept up.
The breakfast has no protein option at all.
The staff really take advantage of the rare influx of customers demanding a contract where you must cancel 15 days prior to your even to 'score' the $100/night room rate.

But the beds and pillows were OK. The AC works, the staff seem friendly enough. It's just barely good enough to not completely put you off of staying there if it's convenient for your baseball tourney or whatever other event brings you to Nevada, MO.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Efusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We were also staying there for a Cottey College reunion and had a very different experience than others who submitted reviews. Our room on the first floor was dingy and dark and smelled musty. The wall paint was sloppy and looked dirty and barely covering the previous color. The ironing board was a piece of junk that barely stood up and had no padding with a metal piece sticking up onto the surface making it impossible to iron. The A/C was ineffective and noisy. The management did upgrade us to a room with 2 queen beds (from 1 queen with a roll away) but we were kept waiting for a long time at check in as there was only 1 receptionist for the line of incoming guests. I do have to say that the hotel was quiet and the breakfast was fine. I think for the money, I will stay elsewhere next visit..

Room Tip: Make sure you know the cancellation policy. We observed a Cottey alum who found out that there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Banjo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Good people, lady at check in was very helpful and informative as to places nearby to eat. Room was very clean, well lit and pleasant. Bathroom well stocked and clean, even had a shower massage head. TV was a flatscreen, wall mounted, would have preferred it on a stand instead of so high on the wall. I secured a room with dual entrances with one opening to the interior hall, the other directly to the parking lot where I was able to park my motorcycle directly outside the door. The interior door was very convenient at breakfast time as the pleasant breakfast room was a short walk down the hall. That room was television equipped and offered cereal, juices, coffee, milk, and the do it yourself home made waffle. You are allowed to enjoy your breakfast even if you are close to the end time of 9 AM. There is no staff hovering, impatiently waiting for you to finish. There is no question but that I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: check in early if you want a room with inside AND outside access doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MinneapolisBostonTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We were in Nevada to visit at Cottey College. We spent two nights here. Our room was a Jacuzzi suite on the second floor. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and very comfortable brand new beds. We slept well. In morning, breakfast was good. For a small town this motel is a great choice!

Room Tip: "Bathroom shower was great"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0seph_P1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed overnight for business travel. Price is a little high for a hotel in that size city. Plastic flowers in the front hotel planting bed, which is odd. Decor from the 80s. Beds are adequate. Amenities in the room bare, but functional.. Continental breakfast waffle batter was sour and tasted old. When I asked the hotel desk person she says she prepares it, but never tasted it and does not like waffles.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms next to smoking room still smell of strong smoke odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nevada hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada
0.6 mi away
Nevada Inn
Nevada Inn
#5 of 7 in Nevada
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nevada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Super 8 Nevada
Super 8 Nevada
#3 of 7 in Nevada
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
71 Motel
#6 of 7 in Nevada
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 2345 E Marvel Rd, Nevada, MO 64772-4225 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Nevada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nevada
Price Range: $53 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing