We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Big Spring Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neosho
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfort KY
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2009

We have family in the area and stay here whenever possible. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the rates reasonable. What more could you really want? The management even responds to those feedback cards I always assume get tossed without being read. They want return business!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerFrankfortKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    65
    18
    3
    6
See reviews for
94
40
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

Checked in for two nights. Had a clean room on the third floor away from the elevator as requested. We had a small microwave and a refrigerator in our room which was a nice surprise. Staff was friendly and answered all questions and inquiries respectfully and quickly. The pool was very refreshing. We had it to ourselves everytime we used it! We had no problems during our stay.

  • Liked — The clean room and pool.
  • Disliked — It is right off the highway.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriAnn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2008

We always stay at this Best Western when we come down to the Oklahoma D-Day paintball game. The staff there is excellent and was very helpful. The rooms are pretty clean and actually smell really good. It was quiet at night and just a really nice hotel that is just a short drive to the field.

  • Liked — Ease of check in and out
  • Disliked — the pool was FREEZING even though it was 110 degrees outside...not their fault though
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KeenanLauraMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2008

We stay here often and the staff are wonderful.
Rooms are clean and hotel is quiet.
Close to area businesses and local attractions, but far enough away to ensure a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Makri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neosho
0.4 mi away
Booneslick Lodge
Booneslick Lodge
#3 of 4 in Neosho
33 reviews
15.1 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
15.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
14.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
132 reviews
14.9 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Big Spring Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Big Spring Lodge

Property: Best Western Big Spring Lodge
Address: 1810 Southern View Dr, Neosho, MO 64850-2912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Neosho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neosho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Big Spring Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heartland, this hotel provides a nice little change of pace to travelers! Excelling in customer service, this award winning property offers great accomodations and amenities you wouldn't expect in such a small town. From our indoor sauna to a wonderful complementary breakfast, it is all good!From standard rooms to spacious suites, all are comfortably priced and affordable. So call today and make your reservation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Big Spring Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Neosho
Neosho Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing