We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite Asian buffet”

Oriental House Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Neosho
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neosho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our favorite Asian buffet”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Oriental House Restaurant is our family's favorite Asian dining spots. Although Neosho and the surrounding area offers many dining options, this remains our favorite and the best. I've dined here since it first began in much humbler quarters but the food remains delicious, well flavored, and consistent. Service is always excellent. In addition to the Asian foods, the small number of American offerings including fried shrimp and catfish (in the evenings) add more tasty treats to the offerings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brett_levi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Buffet at affordable price”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We frequent here because of the great food, friendly atmosphere, and wonderful price. The food is always fresh. We have a family of 7 and can eat here for about the same price as going fast food. Can't say enough good things.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank brett_levi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This restaurant has been around for years and continues to offer great food and service. Buffet is great and ordering off the menu is just a good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank chocolatefreak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Oriental House”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The buffet is wonderful and the service is good, my only problem with Oriental restaurants as a whole is that most of the food is fried and highly salted. But the food is good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Good service, good prices, good selection, good food. I find the buffet mostly hot probably 85% of the time. I visited the area in the 90s, and I visited this restaurant several times, and was thoroughly unimpressed with the food/buffet. When I came back a few years ago, I was hesitant to try again, but my mother dragged me there. I'm so glad she did! It was spectacular, and has been on every visit since! Idk what happened, but I'm sure glad it did :-)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Pi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oriental House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing