We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice. I liked everything except I thought usually...”
Review of Super 8 Mound City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Mound City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mound City
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very nice. I liked everything except I thought usually Super Eights had biscuits and gravy. This one did not.



Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 204 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice clean hotel for a small-town location. Small bathroom with separate sink outside bathroom. Shows signs of age, but you can appreciate the quality construction, such as a marble sink with an undermount sink. Very classy. No smell, and not overpriced. Free breakfast with cold cereals, coffee, and fruits.
Loads of TV channels. Couldn't get close captioning to work, though. The TV needed programming, I think.
I would advice the staff to reply to the bad review/allegations here on trip advisor from the guy who says his boat was towed. It almost caused us to drive to the next town. I'm glad we didn't, because it was a good experience for us.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank innoveight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank BOBBY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mound City
24.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Maryville
23.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Maryville
Red Roof Inn Maryville
#5 of 5 in Maryville
48 reviews
29.6 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Maryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Maryville
23.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn- Maryville
4.2 mi away
No photo provided
Garden Inn Truck Plaza
#1 of 1 in Forest City
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mound City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mound City

Address: 109 W 8th St, Mound City, MO 64470-1212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Mound City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mound City
Price Range: $84 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Mound City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing