We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Mound City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Mound City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mound City
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    62
    33
    19
    11
See reviews for
67
29
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been there for the last 45 days and love it! I do go home on the weekend. The staff are very helpful and very nice. The Motel is VERY clean and well kept up! I stayed in alot of Motels and this one is top notch. The last Motel I stayed in was real bad and it was a Supper 8 all so. You cannot compare this Supper 8 with other Supper 8 because it's so dame nice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great Place to stay and very nice staff. Very nice lobby and entrance way to hotel. Staff recommended local restaurant and found to be a little odd, but for was very good food and nice people. Very relaxing very nice small town atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
235 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

The management of this Super 8 has done their job. For $70-80 bucks you get a room that is clean, comfortable, well-equipped, and quiet. Breakfast is a choice of cereals.
McDonald's is next door. There is a mom & pop breakfast/brunch two blocks down the street.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTimMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Usual experience at Super 8. Clean room. As non- smokers we never detected any cigarette smoke from hallway. Fairly quiet after 10 p.m. Continental breakfast okay, but nothing special. Was not advised when booking room from national reservation phone number there would be non- refundable $20 pet fee for one small dog. With tax we ended up paying $99 for room with king size bed. Seemed a little high for what we usually pay and dog is always with us. Parking lot is well lit which is appreciated. Morning desk staff was friendlier then older lady working the evening we checked in. Her sour disposition is unusual compared to desk staff we usually encounter at this hotel chain.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krdrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mound City
24.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Maryville
23.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Maryville
Red Roof Inn Maryville
#4 of 5 in Maryville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Maryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn- Maryville
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mound City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mound City

Property: Super 8 Mound City
Address: 109 W 8th St, Mound City, MO 64470-1212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Mound City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mound City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mound City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing