We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Pleasant

We enjoyed wandering around checking out merchandise and listening to the music very friendly had... read more

Reviewed December 3, 2017
LesleyandBarry
,
Wollongong, Australia
via mobile
Sunday Market a must

As we were flying out on the Sunday, we found the Sunday market next to the Information Centre on... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mim L
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 58 reviews
  
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
16
21
18
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
21
18
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday market sunday morning information centre liquor store self catering tour group on display stall holders craft items worth a visit stalls vegetables souvenirs tourists trent christian norfolk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we were flying out on the Sunday, we found the Sunday market next to the Information Centre on Taylors Rd and thought we should buy all our souvenirs and handycrafts here. It was offering very reasonably priced goods and the locals loved selling to willing tourists. There was a coffee truck on the lawns and Trent Christian sang with his guitar to entertain the crowd. Very pleasant mornings entertainment. Best thing on a Sunday morning.

1  Thank Mim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We attended the Sunday morning market with our tour group. There were several stalls with local craft items which were reasonably priced. Some of the fruit and veg was beginning to look a little withered because of the unusually hot weather for the time of year but overall quality looked good. We did not purchase any produce. Tea/coffee, cold drinks and banana bread e.g. were on sale but once again we did not purchase that day. The market probably deserves a 3.5 rating but this rating is not available on this site. To sum up, it is worth a visit but small in comparison with other local markets we have visited during our travels elsewhere.

2  Thank muma-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

We went there early on Saturday morning. Have to get there early or everything is gone. veg is a lot cheaper than at the supermarket. Quality is good. We enjoyed chatting to the locals as well.
not many choices so go early.

Thank 907rayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Came here with our tour group. Lovely walking amongst the locals and seeing their talents on display. Sample of various local dishes. Not overly large but it was a public holiday weekend. Plenty of places to sit down to rest your feet and enjoy a drink and snack.

Thank AnnaVanSteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017

If you plan a self-catering trip, visit the markets early as there are limited produce stalls and what is there sells out early. Coming from Brisbane on a Saturday flight, we can't take advantage of the Saturday Morning Farmers Market (which is only really a few stalls but has a range of meat and fruit/vege) but always visit the Sunday markets. if you're after craft, you should be satisfied. Sometimes they have nice live music which really adds to the atmosphere. Handy to the visitor centre and liquor store.

Thank Tripmode33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed wandering around checking out merchandise and listening to the music very friendly had beautiful coffee made with Norfolk Island coffee beans

Thank LesleyandBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We purchased fruit for breakfast and had the types grown explained, although they did not look too good they were juicy and tasty
There were craft shops also to buy presents for gifts

Thank roy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

After time at the adjacent Visitor Centre we wandered the Burnt Pine Market. There were plenty of handcraft stalls but little by way of vegetables. We settled on purchasing some home made marmalade which made a delicious accompaniment to our breakfast for our week's stay.

Thank HACKER69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

The Sunday that i visited was rather wet, but the stalls had a good choice of local made goods.
Jams, Norfolk spoons, tea towels, local jewellery, paintings from local artists ..and very happy stall holders

Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Though quite small there was a variety of products available for the tourists and locals alike. Very friendly people

Thank Denis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews