We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice relaxing place for lunch.”
Review of Mocha Jo

Mocha Jo
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Monett
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Wheaton, Mo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing place for lunch.”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice relatively quiet place to have a sandwich or a cup of coffee. Does tend to get noisy when the kids get out of school. Nice place to have lunch and visit. Relaxed atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad N Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Place For Lunch & Coffee!!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

What a great little place, it was very refreshing. Great atmosphere, very nice people, very good food.
We had soup and sandwich, and both ere outstanding.
The restaurant was very nicely decorated, makes you fell very comfortable.
We just sat and visited and really enjoyed our food.
We just got lucky, a lady at a antique shop told us about it so we tried it.
I am not sure if we would have even seen it, but so glad we went.
So if you are driving through town stop you will really enjoy it.
Oh make sure you try a half pound of coffee it is very good also.
Thanks Mocha Joes We Had A Great Lunch!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gosomewhereelse51642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett
Level Contributor
130 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Had a nice lunch!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We ran in there for a quick bite to eat and were pleased. The only thing is I haven't been in there in quite a while and it still had the same menu items. . . . I had hoped they would have some new items since they are a soup and salad/Coffee shop style place. Even the soups were the same. . . although their potato is to die for! Never disappointed when I have that. Glad to have a nice little place for all to go in our downtown area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThadH781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
170 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Always a Good Meal!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Mocha Jo's has a great variety of options for all. If you're interested in a coffee drink or dessert, they have tons of flavors and fresh pastries. If a meal is more your style, their choices of sandwiches, soups, and salads are amazing. The atmosphere of this local restaurant makes the food taste even better! Don't miss a chance to stop in here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food in small town USA!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

While not on US 60, it is worth the small jog downtown to eat here for lunch. The potato soup is awesome and the sandwiches are good, too. I'm not really a coffee drinker so I can't comment on the quality of it, but I love their italian sodas. The atmosphere is great and inviting, service is good, and they even have live entertainment from time to time. That's always an added bonus. Stop in! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GSwizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mocha Jo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing