We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST AWFUL...STAY AT SUPER 8”
Review of Days Inn Monett

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Monett
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Monett
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“JUST AWFUL...STAY AT SUPER 8”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Hotel was very run down. The room we had was very dirty. We were booked for two queen beds, they were Super Twins at best and I am not sure it was even a mattress we were sleeping on. It crunched when we moved around. Could not open the door to the bathroom without having to push the toilet out of the way (yes, I said move the toilet), and once you were in the bathroom you had to push it back to shut the door. The dresser had 4 drawers, but the bottom 2 did not have handles to open them. The iron and board were so burnt up, it left marks on my clothing. The breakfast was old coffee, cereal and Honey Buns...not the continental breakfast as offered.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Days Inn Monett, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your concerns with our Days Inn. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when you stayed with us. We assure you that these kind of incidents is not the way we conduct business. Our goal is to provide a level of service that requires diligent attention and detail is a matter of constant reinfocement of our motels. Once again, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience we caused you. If there is anyuthing else we can assist you with in the future please don't hesitate to call. We look forward to serving you again and having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    13
    10
    15
See reviews for
20
6
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Considering the fact that it's the ONLY pet friendly hotel in town, this is where we've stayed the last 10 years and most likely would stay w/o the pets. The management is the most friendly, the rooms are decent and clean, and THERE ARE NO BED BUGS despite the poop previously written about this hotel! Most likely someone that didn't get away w/o paying for their room. No, it's not the Hilton but it IS decent and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

There were bed bugs in the room I stayed in, there was an issue everytime someone talked to me about our rented rooms, it was over priced for how dirty the room was but over all at least the room didn't stink.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigdeal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monett hotels

Hebron, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Hotel staff were extremely nice but the hotel itself is very run down. The room that we looked at was musty, ceiling was cracked. Over priced as well. Super 8 across the highway was much nicer and more reasonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5hike4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2006

The hotel is well worth staying at while visiting Monett, Missouri

Service and Staff did all they could to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Rooms are clean and spacious.

I would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Monnett.

Very Satisfied visitor

  • Liked — Service Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No tourist attractions
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Iknarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monett
10.6 mi away
Aurora Inn
Aurora Inn
#1 of 1 in Aurora
18 reviews
13.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon
14.1 mi away
Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn
Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Monett
Super 8 Monett
#1 of 2 in Monett
258 reviews
17.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monett

Property: Days Inn Monett
Address: 868 E US Highway 60, Monett, MO 65708-9376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Monett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Monett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Monett 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Monett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monett Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing