We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs Customer service work” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Monett

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Monett
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monett
Certificate of Excellence
Taylorville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs Customer service work”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Called to arrange an earlier check in time. The website stated 2:00 pm... Desk Clerk advised it was 3 pm (if they werent busy) She could not even guarantee we would be able to check in at 3. Will not be staying. Thanks for making my decision much easier!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bw174g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are so sorry for any inconvenience that this instance may have caused you, we do allow for earlier checkins when it is possible. Our paying patrons have until 11am to checkout of their rooms and the rooms must be cleaned properly before allowing another guest to checkin. Yes, the internet does state that we have 2pm checkins, we have tried to get this problem rectified but there are so many booking agents it is always best to call the hotel directly if you are unsure or have any questions. But we do allow earlier checkins providing the rooms are clean and ready to be rented at that time. Once again our sincerest apologies.

Management and Staff
Monett Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    79
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
97
22
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights for business purposes at the end of January 2013. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful during the entire stay - helped me to find the hotel when my GPS could not find them - stayed on the phone the last 5 minutes while i drove until I could see it.

Room was a good size and comfortable. Comp breakfast was fairly basic but all that was needed. Prices for snacks at the front desk were very reasonable. I would absolutely stay there again.

Quibbles - a larger work desk would be good, as I was in for business. There is a small box on the side of the jacuzzi tub (the tub is a bit small) that you need to be careful about for whacking you foot on (which I did!)

Room Tip: There is no elevator for the second floor, so if lugging your luggage up a floor is an issue via sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twokidsonecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to tell us how the stay was.
We are trying very diligently to improve many things at our property and your feedback helps us do so.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
If there is anything we can assist you with please give us a call anytime!

Super 8
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I showed up without a reservation and spent two nights here.The room had been freshly painted and I can see where someone who is allergic to that would have a problem but it didn't bother me at all;...I kind of like that smell. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There are several good restaurants near by, both fast food and fancy dining. My room was very nice with many extras; frig, microwave, ironing board, coffee maker, wifi. Good place to stay.

Room Tip: The regular rooms have tubs and the handicap accessible rooms have walk in showers, if that matters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GIDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are trying to improve our property in many ways at the moment.
We hope to see you again once we are finished remodeling our motel. If there is anything we can help you with please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thanks again
Super 8 Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monett
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Monett
Days Inn Monett
#2 of 2 in Monett
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
10.8 mi away
Aurora Inn
Aurora Inn
#1 of 1 in Aurora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
13.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Vernon Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Vernon Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
16.7 mi away
Budget Inn Cassville
Budget Inn Cassville
#2 of 2 in Cassville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
17.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monett

Property: Super 8 Monett
Address: 201 Hess Dr, Monett, MO 65708-9369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Monett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monett 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Monett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Monett
Monett Super 8
Monett Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing