We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Monett
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Inn(Aurora)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Quality Inn & Suites(Mount Vernon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maggie Mae's(Miller)
View Hotel
Hoods Motel(Bois D Arc)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
119
100
49
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
100
49
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim meetnicely appointed roomsnice roomnice staystay there againnon smokingbagelsgreat place to stayfree breakfastthe breakfast areafront desk staffsuper8motelcarbswyndhamrefrigeratoraccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 288 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel was very clean and in a good location for our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but we didn't like that the bedspreads were not actual bedspreads, they are more of just a rough, thin cover. Both my husband and I had backaches each morning. They only have 2 pillows per bed whereas many other hotels we have stayed at have 4 per bed. Although our room as smoke free and did not smell of smoke at all, the hallway had a strong odor of smoke. The water pressure is very good. An elevator would have been nice. The breakfast is average. The waffels are good, but this is the only hot option. We have stayed in hotels for the same price or less with much, much better breakfasts. There were only 4 tables for everyone to eat breakfast. A conference room was opened up for more seating. This is a fine hotel if you are just sleeping there as we did. If I was going to spend more time in the room, I am not sure I would pick this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank LESLIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on our hotel. We are trying to make improvements in many different ways and your feedback is beneficial to us in doing so. We do have smoking rooms on the second floor to accomodate our smoking guests. If there is anything that we can help you with in the future please let us know so that we may accomodate your needs to the best of our abilities.

Sincerely
Monett Super 8
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent Service, Cleaness, Superior Customer Service, very accommodating
from front office to Houskeeping and Maintanence.Stay here on all my
returns to area. A great experience away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JACK I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We try very hard to make each and every guest feel at home and to try to meet every need. Thank you for always choosing to stay at our Super 8. Terri AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We always stay here when we visit family in the area. The hotel is clean and well-managed. Only issue is that there are a lot of noisy people in the outside pool and in the rooms over a weekend. I think that some of the hotel worker's friends come over to have a dip. Lots of beer parties. But, it is the only game in town that is decent. Close to everything.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room so no one is jumping on your ceiling.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and your stay at our location. Your response is important to us here at Monett Super 8. Your conern had me a bit concerned myself, after careful examination of the surveilance video on the property, you can rest assure that our desk clerks are behaving appropriately, and would have been happy to remedy your concern if need be. The group in reference to the pool, was in fact a group of business men and women, unwinding after a long stretch of meetings all day. We sincerely apologize, for any inconveniences this may have cause you during your stay, rest assured that we will handle the matter with swiftness in the future when it is brought to our attention.
Thanks again
Staff and management at
Monett Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews