We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Monett SUPER>>>SUPER all the way”
Review of Super 8 Monett

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Monett
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monett
Certificate of Excellence
BASTROP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super 8 Monett SUPER>>>SUPER all the way”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent Service, Cleaness, Superior Customer Service, very accommodating
from front office to Houskeeping and Maintanence.Stay here on all my
returns to area. A great experience away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank JACK I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We try very hard to make each and every guest feel at home and to try to meet every need. Thank you for always choosing to stay at our Super 8. Terri AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    89
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
110
23
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
579 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We always stay here when we visit family in the area. The hotel is clean and well-managed. Only issue is that there are a lot of noisy people in the outside pool and in the rooms over a weekend. I think that some of the hotel worker's friends come over to have a dip. Lots of beer parties. But, it is the only game in town that is decent. Close to everything.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room so no one is jumping on your ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and your stay at our location. Your response is important to us here at Monett Super 8. Your conern had me a bit concerned myself, after careful examination of the surveilance video on the property, you can rest assure that our desk clerks are behaving appropriately, and would have been happy to remedy your concern if need be. The group in reference to the pool, was in fact a group of business men and women, unwinding after a long stretch of meetings all day. We sincerely apologize, for any inconveniences this may have cause you during your stay, rest assured that we will handle the matter with swiftness in the future when it is brought to our attention.
Thanks again
Staff and management at
Monett Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Off the beaten path, but a very nice super 8. Great price. Spend the extra $5 and get the suite, well worth it, a huge room. Breakfast was good with wafflemaker. Nice people working there. Lots of stuff nearby. Cant really say anything negative.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank finkenator9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review. It is a Great feeling when our hard work is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Terri Rickman AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had never stayed in a Super 8 motel. Always considered them to be low end accommodations. Well we were in for a nice surprise. The check-in was efficient and friendly. The room was very nice, clean and had a refrigerator and micro wave. The bathroom was clean the shower was great and the towels were of good quality. The hotel also offered free wifi, which is something we always want and never take for granted. Honestly, our only complaint was that it was a bit noisy.
Chandler Hatcher

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chandler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
We are happy that you took a chance with us. And we are pleased that you were happy with your stay. Thank you so much for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon. I think you will be even more pleased with your next stay. We should have all new bedding and carpet by July or August. Thank you again. Terri AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

There are only two choices for a motel in Monett. After looking at the other one, we chose this one and we're glad we did. The room was huge, clean, comfortable and very quiet. The staff were helpful and the owners are great. One thing to keep in mind: the housekeeping staff sometimes leave by 10:30am so make sure the "Do Not Disturb" sign is off of your door before 10 if you want them to service your room.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank infowebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words and taking your time to let us know about your stay. We try very hard to accomodate our guests. If there is anything we can help you with in the future just let us know.
Thanks again
Monett Super 8
Managment and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good and cheap. Walls are thin enough to hear things in the next room you probably shouldn't, but otherwise a good, clean and reasonably quite room. Great cajun restaurant across the highway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cusingeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what you thought. Your response helps us know what we need to do to try and improve the property. We hope to see you again soon. Terri Rickman AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is our 4th stay at the Super 8 Monett, Mo and we are always happy to see Richard or Terri at the front desk. They are always so much fun when we check in, it feels like we are staying with family. The rooms are comfortable, with 2 double size beds, a frig & micro. Bathrooms are clean and roomy too.

And the beds ..... Simmons Beautyrest mattresses are sooooo comfy, although the polyester comforter is not my preference. The desk area is large enough, wi-fi is always good and the side table/chairs is just big enough to polish off some leftovers from a local eatery.

We will stay here anytime we are within 30 miles of Monett.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, no elevator to 2nd floor rooms, but all have EZ access from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
We so appreciate your positive review of our hotel! We make every effort to make every stay experience an enjoyable one. Please stay with us again on your next visit to Monett.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monett
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Monett
Days Inn Monett
#2 of 2 in Monett
77 reviews
10.8 mi away
Aurora Inn
Aurora Inn
#1 of 1 in Aurora
18 reviews
14.0 mi away
Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn
Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Budget Inn Cassville
Budget Inn Cassville
#2 of 2 in Cassville
13 reviews
13.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon
17.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monett

Property: Super 8 Monett
Address: 201 Hess Dr, Monett, MO 65708-9369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Monett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Monett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monett 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Monett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Monett
Monett Super 8
Monett Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing