We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, friendly, good food”

Acambaro Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Monett
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Toronto, ON
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly, good food”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Took my client there for lunch based on their suggestion and was pleasantly surprised. Service was quick and VERY friendly, food was very good, prices were very reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank twokidsonecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Checked internet reviews for places to eat good Mexican food in Monett, MO. Ate there today (1-26-13) and they have many selections to choose from on their menu. As soon as we were seated, our server came with warm chips and salsa and he was very helpful in answering our questions about the menu. Prices were very reasonable, and the food was really good. Will definitely dine there again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOtraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Love this restaurant and is a frequent stop for our family. Great fajitas, white cheese dip and salsa. Oh, the guacamole at the table can't be beat!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank chocolatefreak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarcoxie, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good mexican food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very good mexican food. Chips and salsa are served before the meal. Drinks were refilled without our asking. The temperature of the food was very hot when it was served. Food was very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relliably good”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Not much else in town so I can honestly say it's the best restaurant in town! No, but seriously it is good. I have never had anything here that wasn't delicious. Just come early as it fills up fast!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank abigailocd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acambaro Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Acambaro Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing