We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moberly Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Moberly
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed for three nights for a family get together. The only thing that I can guess by reading some these positive reviews, which I relied on when I booked this awful hotel in the first place, is that they were placed by staff of the hotel. Our "suite" was a dingy, dirty outdated first floor unit. The tub didn't drain, a tv was broken and the general appearance was more prison like than motel like. We had a family gathering and another group has rooms at he Holiday Inn Express across the street. It was beautiful. I learned a very good lesson about both this hotel, and what to believe on trip advisor during this stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Moberly Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear Sir - I apologize for the issues you had while visiting Moberly Inn. While we try to our best sometimes things are out of our controll. The issue with the TV in the bedroom area of your suite was an issue with Charter Cable Company. We did take the tv out and placed it in the living room area of the suite and we had reception. We did contact Charter however they were unable to get to the property in a timely manner. I again apologize for the other problems you had. We try our best to make every stay an enjoyable one but this time we failed to do our job. We do appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us another try on your next visit. Again please accept my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    17
    7
    20
See reviews for
21
17
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

missing light bulbs. showers do not drain and we were on the second floor.none wants to srand in their own dirty water. key card mechanism stopped working period.got locked out of room for about an hour and then the only person on duty throughout the whole place had to have us break in out room.the place looks fine in the lobby but the rooms stink. the tv cohldnt even get the cards or blues games. dont even think about eating in the moldy gross mexican rest. next door.it was just a complete horror. the hostess was snooty the manager ignored us and the food was bad.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awsomegrafx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moberly hotels

VAN HORNE
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed in this hotel during a long weekend bike trip. We found the hotel to be clean and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was lacking as it was only served until 9am and promptly cleared away despite the fact that people were still eating. This was the one trip we didn't get up early and take off so finding out that we had to hurry or find somewhere else to dine was a bit of an inconvenience. However, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Over40andoutforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Clean, comfortable, helpful staff. We enjoyed dinner at the very nice Mexican restaurant attached to the motel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travels4Fun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed one night at this location. We had a suite unit. We thought for the price the space was great. While not in the prettiest of areas (sandwiched between the highway and a Lowes) it was still a good value for the price. A decent Mexican rest. is on site (for MO). We went for an after dinner drink at the hotel bar (W.C.'s)...the waitresses were great but the jukebox was so loud we didn't stay long. The breakfast buffet (included) was actually one of the best we've had at a best western. Decent pool too. If we needed to pass thur Moberly again we would stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because of a wedding in moberly. Our first impression was ok but it is a motel not a hotel. Next when I walked into the bathroom there is a vent on the ceiling and it is stacked full of mold not just a little bit but a nice thick coating. Stay at the holiday inn express down the road the rest of the family is there and it's clean.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becks12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Right odd the freeway. Good clean rooms. Pretty friendly and accommodating staff. I had a headache and they gave me three kinds of pain killers with no questions asked.

It has a good mexican restaurant in there called el vaquero. It also has a cheap bar.

Nice pool area and it's relatively cheap.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vmehta65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moberly
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moberly
Comfort Inn Moberly
#2 of 4 in Moberly
43 reviews
21.5 mi away
Travelier Motel
Travelier Motel
#1 of 4 in Macon
149 reviews
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Macon
Comfort Inn Macon
#2 of 4 in Macon
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Moberly MO
Super 8 Moberly MO
#1 of 4 in Moberly
145 reviews
21.5 mi away
Super 8 Macon
Super 8 Macon
#3 of 4 in Macon
231 reviews
21.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moberly Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moberly Inn and Suites

Property: Moberly Inn and Suites
Address: 1200 Highway 24 East, Moberly, MO 65270 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Moberly Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Moberly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Moberly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moberly Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to the only full-service hotel in Moberly that offers all the amenities and comfort needed for a successful business trip or relaxing vacation. Experience good old-fashioned "Heart of the Midwest" hospitality at Moberly Inn and Suites, which is where you'll be pampered by friendly, welcoming staff and thoughtful amenities. Each spacious accommodation (98 guest rooms including 10 suites) at this hotel in Moberly comes complete with all the comforts of home, including cable satellite television with HBO(R), spacious desk/work areas, and high-speed Internet access. Suites with patios are also available upon request. Other amenities available at this charming Moberly hotel include a 24-hour front desk, a sparkling outdoor pool, multilingual staff, free parking and a complimentary full breakfast to help start each day the right way. Guests traveling to or through Moberly on business will also appreciate the Moberly Inn and Suites limited business services, on-site banquet/meeting facilities and close proximity to area businesses such as Orscheln, Associated Electric, Wal-Mart Distribution and the Moberly Chamber of Commerce. While in town, be sure to explore all that the area has to offer. Sports enthusiasts will love being close to Missouri University Athletics, Rothwell Park and Howard Hills Sports Complex. Moberly is also home to popular annual festivals, including Railroad Days, Lolli Livestock Auction and Moberly Alumni Homecoming. And with Heritage Hills Golf Course and Elk Creek Golf nearby, golf lovers can take advantage of the greens and fairways with our golf packages. Don't forget to take a drive through the quaint Amish farms just south of the city - a can't-miss sight while visiting. Whether you're here on business or for a leisurely trip, the experienced and friendly staff at Moberly Inn and Suites will help make your stay absolutely perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moberly Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moberly
Moberly Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing