We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A.P. Green House B & B, Mexico, Mo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A.P. Green House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Mexico B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 6, 2012

A charming and beautiful B&B hosted by a truly gracious family. I was impressed by the food...it was hearty and delicious; served in the formal dining room or (unlike most B&Bs where the kitchen is off-limits) you can dine in the kitchen and watch the hosts cook. The accomodations and amenities are luxurious with beautiful rooms, comfy beds, excellent showers, adjustable lighting, even a pool table, hot tub and sauna! I was invited to make myself at home and enjoyed the historic house and visited with the interesting, well-traveled hosts. I found plenty of quiet private nooks to get away on my own. This is an excellent place to relax, unwind and enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, Owner at A.P. Green House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

It's always a pleasure to read a review and know that you have delighted one of your guests. It is for this reason that we recommend that people go online and leave a comment. We know that our guests needs are paramount to our sucess and without an honest review we could not know when we were meeting those needs or not. We are proud that we have been able to serve our guests with satisfaction but vow to not grow lazy and will endeavor to keep searching for ways to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

How do i add to what the previous reviewers have already said? :-) They're right! This lovely old house is merely a charming backdrop for the stellar qualities of the host family at the A. P. Green House B&B. The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms comfortable and homey, and the amenities ample, but it was the warmth and friendliness which won the hearts of our party. I look forward to bringing my husband along on the next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tess h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I was in central Missouri for work. The couple that runs this place are great!
I travel a lot and I like good food. This place was perfect. Wifi was a big plus!
I will always support small businesses when I can. Definitely a top choice for me when I'm in mid Missouri. (This is also a veteran owned business!)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NICESTLGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, Owner at A.P. Green House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

We consider all guests family. In doing so, we not only enjoy meeting people, but serving them as we would our own family. We try to go well beyond merely providing a place to sleep by cooking a fabulous breakfast meal to get our guests on their way with a nutritious meal. It is great to see in this review that we are accomplishing our goals in this regard. Thank you very much for your honest and heart felt reveiw of our little B&B. Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Food was excellent - gourmet style, Not formal, but very friendly service.
Good water pressure, and hot water...many, many amenities...hot tub, sauna...Soft feather pillow mattress.
Nice town and neighborhood too.

Room Tip: Our room had a two-person, marble shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victorwgms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

A real "Gem" in a town with poor hotel choices. A fabulous historic home with wonderful rooms, cozy gathering areas, wifi, an incredible gourmet breakfast and informative hosts. I'll return again for a longer stay to explore the area and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Tell them your preferences or needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bchgrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, Owner at A.P. Green House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Having been open for only one year, we understand that we have room for improvement and are continually making improvements as we build this business. Mexico is somewhat challenged where higher-end accommodations are concerned. It is our goal to build the best Bed & Breakfast in town thereby providing a higher standard for those guests who prefer a professionally prepared breakfast, clean and healthy environment and a family oriented and friendly home instead of merely a room to sleep. We thank you for your comments and will strive to consider them when future improvements are made. Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Best Western Teal Lake Inn
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Mexico
Days Inn Mexico
#4 of 6 in Mexico
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#3 of 6 in Mexico
7 reviews
2.4 mi away
Americas Value Inn
Americas Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Mexico
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A.P. Green House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A.P. Green House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1105 S Jefferson St, Mexico, MO 65265-2440 (Formerly Our House Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Missouri > Mexico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico
Price Range: $133 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mexico, Missouri Bed and Breakfast, built in 1893. Our beautiful Victorian home, an icon in Mexico, Missouri, was once the home of Allen Percy Green, the owner/operator of the Green Refractory, a world renowned fire-brick manufacturer and friend to Mexico. All our guests are welcomed into our home by the owners, Michael and Janine Vogel, and our motto is; "We consider every guest family." As such, every guest will be pampered to ensure their stay with us meets their every expectation. Beyond the elegance of the home, each room has been decorated to provide warmth and comfort as well as a sense of the old Victorian charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your A.P. Green House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing